Introducing Karla,my well traveled Rhodesian Ridgeback...

in #dogs7 years ago

Just wanted to introduce my fellow steemians to my beautiful 7 year old Rhodesian Ridgeback,Karla..She's a well traveled dog with big character,we spent three years travelling around Australia,seen more beaches than most,She loves swimming at every opportunity,sharks don't put her off at all,she literally attempts too jump out of moving carswhen she spots a beach lol Anyway just thought i would share a few pics of her travels for my fellow dog lovers in the steemit community....Thanks for checking her out :)


Esperance,West Australia...Beautiful colour waters over this side of the country,hundred of kilometers of white


Just south of Magaret River,Western Australia....


Best Friends :)


Broome Western Australia


Cable beach,Broome,West Australia..


This was an awesome day,fishing and island hoping in a little tinny about 200ks north of broome,One arm point,got shown around by the locals..She just likes to be apart of the gang,i try too take her everywhere with me :)


Margaret River Western Australia


Somewhere on the West coast of Australia a few years back now..She patiently waits for me to come out the water,barks from the shore if i take too long lol


Traveling around she obviously spent a lot of time in the car over the years,shes been on the road since a puppy so kind of got used to long journeys in the back of the old Range Rover..


These shots aren't in chronological order but this was over west australia somewhere years ago i cant remember now lol


I have to say it's a lot harder hitching when you have a 50 kilo dog...LoL Wrote my car off,long story cut short by i don't want to talk about it..Took us 9 days to hitch 4000ks from Broome,Western Australia to Cairns,Far North Queensland...Mission !!!!



Picked up finally by a Roadtrain,took us a thousand Ks,guy was cool as, loved dogs,luckily..Wanted company too i guess,lonely life out on those roads...

Mr Rasta was a good man too,helped us along our journey nicely ;)


Loves her dad,basically always snoozes with her head on some part of my body,very friendly sole she is...

Anyway that was just a few shots of my best mate travelling around Australia...I shall try to dig up some more pics at some point,hope yous enjoy my girl...Again Thanks for checking her out :) Follow me for me Adventure pics :)