Opal Selfie

in #dogsofsteemit5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181121_104104.jpg

Hello, Steemit! I am no stranger to these lands, but my dad, who is @eonwarped, gave me my own space to roam!

I took a selfie while Mom and Dad were not paying attention. It may look like I'm not paying attention either but er... Shhhh.

Here's another take where we all were looking.

IMG_20181121_104202.jpg

My dad looks like he has five chins! Meanwhile I look like I haven't aged a bit! And that is true. I don't feel a day over 40. (I'm 4).

Some other random introductory facts. I'm a miniature pinscher black lab mix (or so I'm told). I'm 25 pounds. And I bark a lot, at any sounds. I get really excited when there are visitors too. I absolutely love when new people come. I can also jump very high and run fairly quickly with long legs.

Why @dopal, you might be wondering. Well, opal was taken, and I wanted a short name still. Dopal sounds funny so I took it. Could be dOpal cause that's all the rage right? But nah. Dopey Opal.

So yeah, just wanted to say hi. Hope to see you around and post a bit more frequently!

Previous posts you can see here:
https://helpienaut.github.io/steem/allposts.html?account=eonwarped&tags=dog,dogs
And
https://helpienaut.github.io/steem/allposts.html?account=dopal&tags=dog,dogs

Sort:  

A couple presidential dogs were Golden Retrievers: "Liberty," the presidential dog of Gerald Ford, and "Victory," Ronald Reagan’s dog.

Greeting @dopal. It's nice to see you here!

Thanks! This should be fun!

Hi @dopal!

You are rockin' that hot pink vest like a boss! I can't believe how super decentralized you are! I'm not sure if there's been a more decentralized #introduceyourself post.

I honestly didn't know about the #dogsofsteemit tag, but now that I've clicked on it I've gone down a wormhole of adorableness that I might never get out of... and I'm totally fine with that.

Hahaha yes. Sooo decentralized. Out of curiosity I also went to look at #aww . Hm. we got a lot of catching up to do if we want to compare to reddit r/aww

Welcome Opal! Or Dopal! Or @dopal! Steemit needs more active, dedicated dogs like yourself! 😊😍🐶

Sure does!

Posted using Partiko Android

Or decentralized Opal heheh :)
This made my day, I was already your fan Opal :)
cute family picture too
You have such soulful brown eyes... looking forward to read your adventures... by the way do you know @jukatravels she's another dog here on steemit... pretty sure you're gonna be best friends :)

Hi hi thanks! Yes I do know of her, I will be sure to follow along!

On you are both the cutest... let me fangirl a little
arooooo hooooowwwl!

Welcome and Nice to meet you
🐾🐾 Joey and Charlie Our mum is also hete on steemit in this account

Nice to meet you too!

You are just adorable. Our dog Cordie would just eat you up! Seriously, she's a Chihuahua and she would probably try to eat you! haha. Don't worry, I wouldn't let that happen though to such a cutie pie!

20180610_133912.jpg

Eep! Nice to meet you Cordie!

More than likely she would just bark her head off.

Wow 40 dog years already. It is good that your parents give you some freedom on steem :o)

Yup! Freedom is great :)

there is internet in here.. make sure you are awares.

Oh good. I was seeing a lot of billboards just now ;)


Welcome to Steemit @dopal!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hello @dopal,
Currently I’m supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. You may like it, check my support here.
Wish you luck & success with Steemit!

Welcome dopal!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @dopal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem dopal! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @dopal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dopal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @dopal.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @dopal!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 8 with 16 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Congratulations @dopal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dopal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dopal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Opal has an accounntttttttttttt