You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dolphin Council: Proposed constitution, presented for comment

in #dolphincouncil5 years ago

I do not know how active I will be as a friend of the council. I do see it as a good thing what is trying to be done here, to give voice to those that feel they have no voice in the social aspects of the blockchain. There are as many different peoples from all over the world, and for a system that is supposedly decentralized, it seems that more centralization and consolidation of steem power is being done every week in the one location.

I believe that having a week to vote on items the council feels are important is a very big plus in my eyes. Yes it may slow down the speed of implementation of certain things, but at least it does not restrict the vote to a 12 hour block of people, and exclude half the world, and it provides a sufficient amount of time for people to carefully think it over and through, and not have to rush to vote.