Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #5 The Registration Is In Progress

in #donation6 years ago

The aim of this competition is to extend the idea for Steemit blogging. If we give a donation in food or money, when money and food are spent, we have the same problem - a poor family. If you donate a computer and teach people to make good posts and comments, then they begin to get a regular cash flow. I believe that in the first month, every new user can make $ 500, In the beginning the most money is made on good comments. Steemit with this idea can feed many people, villages, cities and poor countries. I want to launch a human idea because more users bring higher and faster growth to Steem and SBD. I want this competition to grow, to get a global dimension. Now it's only one computer, the next time the prize can be 150-300 SBD - it depends on the support you give me.

Winner ( 38.779 SBD ) : @peterecheng

Hello sir, @dobartim, i would like to send my gratitude to you for this humanitarian services you re doing, am really proud of this great job you re doing. And the only thing i can offer you now is a prayer. God bless you sir and more power to your elbow. Above is my picture, i am a registered steemian but i really find it difficult to do the necessary things to help my development on steemit due to no access to good computer system. The phone am using presently is so bad that sometimes it could just go off and i could hardly get it on again. The reason why i should be consider is because am a student, i take full responsibility of my education, am responsible for payment of my tuition fee, and other expenses, i takes care of my accommodation, bills in the house, i feed myself. Last year, i almost could not pay my fee if not for the intervention of my brother, but now as i am writing he is late, he died of (cancer of the liver), i don't have anybody to help me, the load on my head is too much, i am so much afraid of seeing myself drop out of school for lack of money which i would not want to happen. Since i started school, life have been so difficult for me, my parent have nothing to assist me with, i have been hoping on God all the while. Just of recent, a colleague of mine told me about steemit and i was so exited, because i heard so many testimonies from people on how steemit had help them and changed their lives. I joined steemit with the hope of getting some money to take care of my necessary bills especially my school fee which is my priority for now. I look forward to hearing from you. Am Peter Echeng, from (Nigeria) am one of your followers.

Rules for applieng :
Rules for recipients of donations :
Place a photo of your family or children to whom you want to donate Lap Top at the place for comments
Make a brief description of why you need to donate Lap Top to them
The number of people you apply is unlimited
In the end - if you are selected for a donation, you should provide material proof that you used the money for that purpose.

You need to be my follower
Upvote this post
Resteem this post

Donor rules ( Everyone can donate how much he wants SBD to support this project ) :
You can donate how much SBD you want
Donations should be sent to my account
We will publicly put your name and amount of donation as a sign of gratitude to each post that will be posted

Rules for winning the prize :
The competition lasts for 10 days
Only judges can vote : @dobartim ( From now I am the only judge of this competition, and I chose winners )

Thanks to donors : @dobartim 10 SBD, @ambdavid 0.273 SBD, @lamexicana 0.200 SBD,

Day #1
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/7j5zaq-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-1-the-registration-is-in-progress

Day #2
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/6szszu-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-2-the-registration-is-in-progress

Day #3
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/rnhjf-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-3-the-registration-is-in-progress

Day #4
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/6unwyd-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-4-the-registration-is-in-progress


See you on the top
Believe in yourself @dobartim

Sort:  
Loading...

hello sir @dobartim, am so much in love with the things you do at this platform and am really wowed on how benevolent you are.

Sir am just a student who was lucky to find out about steemit and since then its been an awesome experience.

i was able to introduce my brother to this platform @echems, but since then he hasn't been active and hasn't earned anything meaningful from here because he has no laptop and his phone is bad, the little ones he was able to post was through my laptop and since i ve left back to school he has been unable to post again. i have been planning on buying a new laptop for him no matter how small, but due school and expenses i haven't been able to achieve that, i so much need help so he can join this platform and enjoy the benefits that is here.

Thats him, where he is working , he is not paid well and he so much needs an extra income so he can cope with life

thats our full family

i love your idea...its a bright one. steemite has done alot in my financial life as at this moment..i ll jus keep steeming and hope to get the best out of the steemit community.thanks to whales like you who take it upon themselves to help newbies like me to grow.

Steemit is really a platform to collect for poor and needy, we can help them by upvoting posts of such people who care about them, you are really doing a great job, continue this work

This humanitarian service is nice of you.

Good competition to help the people.
Upvoted and Resteemed.

You did something so awesome for my nigeria brother....thank you sir🙏🙏

i think it is helpful news.... i like your post and idea... i waiting for your next post.... carry on....

Nice post buddy Keep it up

PhotoGrid_1507031584644.jpg
Thanks so much for this great opportunity @dorbatim

I will like to donate a laptop to her. She joined steemit during my community steemit reach out. She joined after sine lectures from me. I discovered she had great writing skills and she is a gooe thinker. I see her offering more impact to the steemit community. I guided her to create her account on steemit. The problem is that her phone is bad and usually the battery will kust run down anytime. We had to use my phone to create her account which brought great stress but I had to endure it. She is graduate at Osun state Polytechnic Iree. She studied mass commmunicatons and she did her Industrial training currently at a radio station here. This donation will not just only go along way in making her belive and have acccess to steemit and will make people belive more in my community steemit outreach. Thanks so much for the opportunity!

Thank you @dobartim for this opportunity. My name is peace and I am sister to @MacDonaldfebi a faithful and committed steeemian who currently was withdrawn from school temporarily due to inability to pay up his fees .

Donald is his name and we would readily be grateful if you can assist him get a laptop he could use for business which would produce the said fees for him.

IMG_20180115_083842.jpg
when Donald was in school

This post has received a 8.92 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @dobartim

First I want to thank you @dobartim for the humility of recognizing people's needs and having your heart open to listen and dedicate to people, thank you very much!
My sister and I have little time in Steemit @vanne @Simo (I will spend a month in the social network). To get economic resources but it has been very difficult to get these resources. We are both students, our parents are separated and we don't have enough financial help, often one of us has to lose college because of the lack of tickets and my hometown is 6 hours away from where we are studying. Thank God there are good people and we managed to have residency just 45 minutes from the university. Actually in Venezuela it becomes difficult even the most basic (how to feed). And with the few income I've had on the page, we've managed to buy some food for the week. I am really thankful that there are people who make donations and that they can see me right now. If I could count on this donation, I could buy my uniform that I was asked for in college for over a year. Inflation is too high in my country, every time I can buy it, they increase to 100% and I find it impossible to get it. Where we live, we do not have Internet, the only way to obtain it is through a mobile phone and I would like to buy it if I had this income. I managed to buy the phone line thanks to Steemit, now within my priorities would be to have the cell phone to facilitate my work in the studies and social network.
You could also buy the charger from a mini lapto that was damaged. If we have enough money with the donation, my sister could buy her lapto as a thesis presentation tool. She needs a year to graduate and no matter how much she works, it's impossible to cover this kind of needs. It would also serve as financial aid for my other sister named Sara who is in the city where she used to live, she lives with my paternal grandmother and I would like to help her financially for my grandmother's food and medicine expenses.
I would not have problems sending help photos. Once again, thank you very much for dedicating your time and acting with altruism. You have become someone important. I follow you! and I try to participate in their competitions, but it has been difficult for me to be aware of this problem because I do not have enough contests. Greetings to the donors for being part of this wonderful creation.stee.jpg

Loading...

IMG_20170415_080756.jpg
Good day to you @dobartim, I admire and appreciate your kindness and generosity towards mankind and so proud of you. You're really a blessing to @steemit and all steemians. I am an orphan and a steemit newbie who is presently sharing a phone to post on steemit with a friend which is not convenient for me and my friend. Painful that I got to know about steemit when I had already misplaced my phone and sold my mini fairly used laptop for survival. I know steemit is all about being consistent to grow and so on but having serious difficulty to do that and I want to grow, impact etc on steemit. Wished am buoyant to get myself a system but not. I find it hard posting sometimes because my friend uses his mobile phone almost every moment and its becoming embarrassing to me requesting for his phone always but am hopeful that I'd surely experience a miracle soon on steemit. I hope for this competition consideration. As an orphan, I've strived so hard seeing myself to this stage and going through hardship, poverty, and many more. Paying some bills(rent, feeding, education, transportation)etc is so difficult for me and that resulted in I dropping out of school late last year and also sleeps about like birds, eat whatever which is placed on my table because a beggar is no choser. I have no one to count on for assistance but God and hope to return back to school again and complete my education soon. Am faced with difficulties on a daily basis but I never for once lost hope regardless of daily challenges. (Being without helpers is hell which I have to face). Recently, @emmakwisequote; a distant friend invited and discussed about steemit and those opportunities which lie within. I was glad hearing about it and saw it as a platform where I can achieve my dreams of going back to school and become a better person in the society. Am left with no option than to join and since then I've read a lot of testimonies and my hope got strengthened the more but not having my own browsing gadget sucks. Am yet to give my own steemit testimony and am hope I'll do so soon. Now, I look up to God and steemit for my dreams to be achieved, no doubt about that. I await your response and would be excited if considered for a this donation and this will be the beginning of my dream actualization testimony. Thanks. @oduwole to @dobartim

IMG_20170415_080756.jpg
Good day to you @dobartim, I admire and appreciate your kindness and generosity towards mankind and so proud of you. You're really a blessing to @steemit and all steemians. I am an orphan and a steemit newbie who is presently sharing a phone to post on steemit with a friend which is not convenient for me and my friend. Painful that I got to know about steemit when I had already misplaced my phone and sold my mini fairly used laptop for survival. I know steemit is all about being consistent to grow and so on but having serious difficulty to do that and I want to grow, impact etc on steemit. Wished am buoyant to get myself a system but not. I find it hard posting sometimes because my friend uses his mobile phone almost every moment and its becoming embarrassing to me requesting for his phone always but am hopeful that I'd surely experience a miracle soon on steemit. I hope for this competition consideration. As an orphan, I've strived so hard seeing myself to this stage and going through hardship, poverty, and many more. Paying some bills(rent, feeding, education, transportation)etc is so difficult for me and that resulted in I dropping out of school late last year and also sleeps about like birds, eat whatever which is placed on my table because a beggar is no choser. I have no one to count on for assistance but God and hope to return back to school again and complete my education soon. Am faced with difficulties on a daily basis but I never for once lost hope regardless of daily challenges. (Being without helpers is hell which I have to face). Recently, @emmakwisequote; a distant friend invited and discussed about steemit and those opportunities which lie within. I was glad hearing about it and saw it as a platform where I can achieve my dreams of going back to school and become a better person in the society. Am left with no option than to join and since then I've read a lot of testimonies and my hope got strengthened the more but not having my own browsing gadget sucks. Am yet to give my own steemit testimony and am hope I'll do so soon. Now, I look up to God and steemit for my dreams to be achieved, no doubt about that. I await your response and would be excited if considered for a this donation and this will be the beginning of my dream actualization testimony. Thanks. @oduwole to @dobartim