Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #2 The Registration Is In Progress

in #donation6 years ago

The aim of this competition is to extend the idea for Steemit blogging. If we give a donation in food or money, when money and food are spent, we have the same problem - a poor family. If you donate a computer and teach people to make good posts and comments, then they begin to get a regular cash flow. I believe that in the first month, every new user can make $ 500, In the beginning the most money is made on good comments. Steemit with this idea can feed many people, villages, cities and poor countries. I want to launch a human idea because more users bring higher and faster growth to Steem and SBD. I want this competition to grow, to get a global dimension. Now it's only one computer, the next time the prize can be 150-300 SBD - it depends on the support you give me.

Rules for applieng :
Rules for recipients of donations :
Place a photo of your family or children to whom you want to donate Lap Top at the place for comments
Make a brief description of why you need to donate Lap Top to them
The number of people you apply is unlimited
In the end - if you are selected for a donation, you should provide material proof that you used the money for that purpose.

You need to be my follower
Upvote this post
Resteem this post

Donor rules ( Everyone can donate how much he wants SBD to support this project ) :
You can donate how much SBD you want
Donations should be sent to my account
We will publicly put your name and amount of donation as a sign of gratitude to each post that will be posted

Rules for winning the prize :
The competition lasts for 10 days
Only judges can vote : @dobartim ( From now I am the only judge of this competition, and I chose winners )

Thanks to donors : @dobartim 10 SBD, @mihaisyblu 10 SBD, @reddust 5 SBD , @utomobong 3 SBD, @dubem-eu 2 SBD , @whd 2 SBD, @chidiarua 1 SBD, @hasanrauf 0.1 SBD,

Day #1
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-1-the-registration-is-in-progress


Believe in yourself @dobartim

Sort:  

This the best competition ever
For the needy
Upvoted and resteemed

yes, this is a very good idea and very wise friend. we often see that competence only writes prizes in the form of money but this time I see you have very wise in making decisions, with this computer this person can use it for positive things even to create blogs and make money. I am very happy with the competence that you make this. thank you guys, i will try to find people who need it now.

There are students not far too my working place who came to my boss yesterday in need of money for their exam coming up but my boss couldn't help them, I should take their picture but they ain't around here with me,i wish to help them cos I've once been in such situations and I know it is and the amount I am being pay is too small to even feed my family I would have help them but if I could get this kind donation I can get them phones cos laptop is so cost here and teach them how to steem maybe they can even be lucky than me coz since I've been on steemit I've never earn. Check my Wallet

Yup this is so true @dobartim.. i have introduced steem to my friends and classmates here in the philippines who are having a financial problem steem change their life. Even me i use my money that i got in steem to pay my education and house bills. Even though i earn a little buts its progressing here on steem. I hope your project will br a success sir thank you for helping those who are needy.. your the best! :')

You got a 2.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @dobartim!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

10653471_1247353021946537_5708916140560813094_n.jpg

I'm on the far left, Andy by name, just graduated from university of uyo and Im volunteering at a startup http://shareqube.com to gain more experience in the tech world as a programmer. Volunteering doesn't mean I'm not getting paid but it's enough to pay some of my bills and wolndt have to disturb my parents for funds till I get a good job in the nearest future. I'm dedicating this LAPTOP to my younger brother (second from the right) he finished high school three years ago and he is planning on writing another entrance exam into the University, but in my county gaining admission can almost means alhaving a very high score or you knowing somebody. Recently I told him to start learning a programming language to help him while he waited for admission, but the issue of owning a laptop came up and I told him, we'll find a way since our parents can't get it for us. So seeing this post seemed divine and I thought I'd just cast in my entry no matter the outcome. please help my younger brother have a laptop.

The picture looks quite nice on the surface (mum made us take a general photo) at least no one really has to know what we are going through when they see us this happy

very nice. help me my brother

It is a nice competition as the winner will employ the laptop to variuos uses. Good one.

@dubatim, can't stop tanking you for this amaising oportunity, will actually like to enter the contest but really do not have the requirment for the contest, i joind steemit with my friends phone, with hope that i will make little money and buy my own phone or probably a laptop. But my hope tanished after spending the little i have on a cyber cafe to make my first video which have gotten little or no upvotes. I know this a community of good people, if am giving this oppotunity, will use my laptop to make music videos and as well help the needy as i am helped today.

Great initiative..... Love these kind of ideas....... good luck in executing this..

Great idea
Such persons are rare in
World
Kept up

IMG_20180209_120001.JPG

The picture above, by the right that of my immediate younger brother and by the left that of my older brother. Ever since our father died in 2015 things have been really rough I really do not need to say many pathetic things to make the laptop come to my family.. My younger brother is like the rebel amongst the family, there is a myth that out of 5 good kids one always come out as a rebel. I can remember how long I saved money to get my first phone cause my late dad will say he wouldnt buy us a phone he had the mentality that the internet would make a child rebellious and lost focus which is partly true.. My kid brother is the rebel of the house maybe because he hasn't seen something tangible to do with his time, he is easily influenced I have made some little money from steemit honestly but I am a student and have been assisting family and friends with the little have made and also using money and time to promote steemit to people in school.. My brother isnt in school at the moment reason been that two people from the family are in school and in finals so family decided he has to Wait for us to be done with school and working so we can raise funds for him to he in school thinking that would keep him busy but my mum always complain every single day that the boy always causes trouble I really dont not know what is happening but one good explanation is idleness, peer group influence. I told him about steemit this week and I always advise him,, he is willing to change and quit his bad habit if he sees something to keep him busy. Sometimes he steals from people to meet up with his financial challenge cant give too much details here all in the vain to win a contest, he is my brother and I love him regardless but I believe that This young man has a bright future and an be the change we all want him to be.. A laptop is not a guarantee to fix his life but the fact that he is willing to change is the first step a man willing to change needs to make.. With the laptop and push from us, he would be in school and not depending on his siblings to be done with school before he starts his life, my mum would be happy to see that he is a changed man, he would have a story to look back to and lastly he will be a changed person and be of help to people like him in the society. I use to tell people that if I make one man stand and that man makes another stand and the Chain goes on like that the world will be a better place. We are planning for him to be a pastor as the costs less if he still persists with his character as funny as it sounds I confronted him and he says thats not his dream, his dream is to be an actor. Its really parallel taking him to be pastor is just going to worsen things he might steal church money... My point is not to amuse anyone is as real as it can be now not trying to exagerrate.. Whether my brother gets this laptop or not I still would Thank @dobartim someone was telling me a story of how you started steemit ad a nobody I hope my brother would also tell this story too some day regardless...
I do not stay with my mom for the meantime am always in school selfiecamera_2017-04-03-11-49-59-739.jpg thats my own picture to confirm.

_20180210_090224.JPG
His Name is Innocent Oko.
He is a very good friend mine.
We have been friends since 2010.

Presently we are in the same school and we are not finding it easy here in school and I want to introduce a means or a source of earning money to him.
But the problem is that he doesn't have even a smartphone to use.

If he can get a donation I will be most grateful.