Bad Stuff Does Happen To Good People: Let's Replace Tojukaka's Stolen Computer

in #donation5 years ago

toju.jpg

My friend Tojukaka had his computer stolen, plus other things from his apartment. As you know computers are the window we all rely upon, so I'm doing a crowdsourcing post to raise enough for him to get a new computer, which is around $500.

I verified that Tojukaka has control of his accounts, as his keys were not saved on his computer.....whew!

Because Tojukaka is part of Steem and EOS, I realized we can crowdsource from both communities to replace his computer.....he will need 151 EOS, or around 1500 STEEM (or a combo of both) and if we all donate a few, I think we can easily come up with $500.

2fddf867b6efbebe32c7c196fd86d28d_40296800071_t.png

To Donate Steem, send any amount to his Steem Account: tojukaka

On Steem: https://steemit.com/@tojukaka

eoslogo.jpg

To Donate EOS send any amount to his EOS Account: tojukaka1234

on Bloks: https://bloks.io/account/tojukaka1234

I have known Tojukaka for well over a year, as I met him on Steemit, and his videos greatly inspired me. He's also the founder of EmpowermeEOS, a great project that I am an advisor for. Read more about EmpowermeEOS here: https://medium.com/@tojukaka/empowermeeos-579b77e323d9

This program provides one smartphone and one 3 month internet subscription to a dedicated youth in Nigeria. They learn all about the EOS ecosystem, and at the end of their study, they buy a smartphone for someone else, and the cycle continues. I think @ackza would love this.

It's a very good program, and is I think exactly what is needed for the mass adoption of crypto. He's been very generous towards helping others learn about crypto, so we now have the opportunity to help him back.

Anyway, we can do this, just donate a bit of your crypto and let's get Tojukaka back to work on his computer! I'm sending some over today......

Thanks,
Stellabelle

Sort:  

If anyone doesn't deserve this it's @tojukaka :(

I know Toju more since myself as an individual I'm EOS Nation ambassador in Switzerland / Lausanne. I support from day 1 initiative Humane and EmpowerMeEOS. And now It' clear that this kind of news is very bad. That's can happen for each of us. They are lot of bastard in this world and all is pay in this same life. I donate my little contribution for my brother Toju.

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I wondered what happened to him, he seemed to have dropped from my feed for awhile. I got robbed when I was in Germany in 2017, so I can relate.

As far as I'm concerned, @tojukaka is Steemit's unofficial ambassador and I encourage everyone to support this amazing Steemian.

Posted using Partiko Android

@stellabelle, This is really unfortunate aspect and definitely computers are part of our life because majority of work stuff is processed from it. And i really want to appreciate your kind intention to help your friend. Stay blessed.

Good idea. Some people are kicked off PayPal. Good thing we got alternatives for crowd sourcing, fundraising, like Steemit. I've lost phones, computers, bikes, etc. I know the feeling. here's an upvote that might be able to help a little for that guy.

Dear stellabelle:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

hello am blessing i love writing story have been on steemit for almost weeks now posting stories but still not getting anything from it pleases i need help

Muy buena iniciativa. Es maravilloso encontrar gente como tu en steemit. @tojukaka debe de sentirse bendecido por ser tu amigo @stellabelle
Dios les bendiga.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 6.76% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!