Don Us Popping Up Everywhere

in #donuts • 5 years ago

There is a New Donut Chain in Town 😮


giantdonuts.jpg
coffeeneon.jpeg
donut-obelisco.jpeg

I grabbed some samples during the week and these are just as good as the donuts in my home town. The filled varieties have some strange filling in them. The ones I did recognize were custard and lemon. But, I am just happy to have donuts close by, fresh donuts at that.

.

This is "Don Us Company"

The staff told me that they are franchising all over Buenos Aires which is good news for those who miss these kinds of American staples. I believe they sprouted from "Magic Donut" which I reviewed eighteen months ago.

When I was a young boy and relatives came to town, they would bring Dunkin Donuts over to the house. I remember waking up on Sunday morning and having a dozen donuts sitting on the table in a box, all taped shut. I had to wait for my siblings to wake up before I could tear into them.

I was hoping to give that same sensation to my kids. I was not able to run downtown for donuts on Friday because the city is gridlock before the weekend, but after the kids arrived we had a plan to go grab a dozen on Saturday evening. Below are my teenage donut eaters.

1lz18ybfvz.jpg

This weekend, my kids were able to wake up and have donuts for breakfast, on Sunday, just as I had done. The reaction on their faces was about the same as was mine, eyebrows up, wolfing down sweet Homer biscuits. It doesn't get any better than this. I wonder if they deliver...


I think I was the one that grabbed the "Steem" donut. Yeah, I did a sponge-bob job on the photos.

In case your live here, as some of my readers do, there are two locations where you can experience these delicious Homer treats.

One is located on Florida Street across from, on the same block as Galeria Jardin. I discovered Don Us after filiming for the linked post.

The other is at Tacuari and Diagonal Norte, which is the frachise in these photos.

I will leave a menu below, but remember, $600 here in Argentina is only about ten bucks, for now, as of the time of this post.

  • Add this to the list of reviews done over the past three years.

Past Reviews of Great Food Places

Sushi Boom
Sushi San Telmo
Magic Donut
Spiga - Pizza and Pasta
Che Taco Revisited (every week)
Mi Sueño
Emviar
Che Taco
Hardrock Cafe

Steem on !

sponge bob.jpg

Sort:  

I bought there, they are good!

They look very delicious and fluffy. I wish you enjoy your nice breakfast with your family

They look very good. I hope you enjoyed them friend

What a treat......yes....I see the Steemit icon here there and everywhere in your photographs. Steemit donuts.......sweet!

Cheers!

Time to try everything out from that menu ;)

Congratulations @sponge-bob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!