Pinstory : Life Philosophy / X'mas Special

in #doodle6 years ago (edited)

How I see Life


I really do not know why some people are always so uptight about everything. I am just like everyone else, I have my work pressure and I have my datelines. I have my family pressure, but I do remind myself, I am not able to bring my job with me to bed, my job is not going to improve my family life and my stress should not be a burden to someone else especially my loved ones.

So, I always go home smiling after I leave my job and my burden in the office. Once in a while I have no choice but to bring my work home. Maybe because I am young, so I have lesser commitment, but whatever commitment we have, I still think that it is pointless to make life even more stressful. Here is how I cope with everyday life.


I take time to chillout

IMG-20171112-WA0059.jpg

I love the sun, I love the beach, I love my coconut water because it is always so cooling. The sound of the waves washing on the shores calms me. So, I remind myself to do the things I love whenever I am overworked and stressed.


I seek for hugs

IMG-20171112-WA0053.jpg

There is nothing more therapeutic to me than hugs. I hug everything especially big huggable creatures. I would hug a bear if I could. I want to hug a baby panda...I want to hug my dear friend @notimetospace and @sam.hsuu ...I know @coloringiship is in the hospital...so I send her my hugs.


I find my cheerleader in life

IMG-20171112-WA0057.jpg

There will be people who are toxic in your life and there are people who are always there to watch your back. For that purpose I have people and friends whom I trust with my life and they are people who are close and dear to me and I name them openly to show them my appreciation. They are @stevengoh (our very own talented photographer) and @perennial (who is like a brother to me). Stay away from people who makes you feel bad about yourself, they don't care for your feelings that is why they berate you. I don't like such people. I don't hate them, but I just keep my distance.

My faithful cheerleader is my friend Minnie Bunny. Childhood friend, always faithful.


Find simple pleasures

IMG-20171112-WA0058.jpg

My life is like my doodles. I play and laugh at things that some people take seriously. I find it hilarious if my dress matches the wallpaper. If I see another woman wearing the same T-shirt as I do, I will probably give her a high five. Life is too short to be serious.


X'mas Special

This is my special tribute to Father Christmas. It is that time again where I am all happy and cheerful and looking forward to having my gift from Mr. Claus. Hi White Christmas!

IMG-20171112-WA0054.jpg

IMG-20171112-WA0055.jpg

IMG-20171112-WA0056.jpg

me.jpg
(me crafting my piece)


The reason I doodle is because I find contentment from the busy world that I am in. I am blessed to be with my family in steemit. Till we meet again. Stay positive. I openly support @bitrocker2020 for witness! Yes...he is the MAN.

Sort:  

I definitely agree about doodling and art. Two years ago I decided to draw or scribble at least a few lines every day. This habit has allowed me to get in touch with my art on such a greater level and really be happy about and with it. When life can be a bit grey or dark, that power with pen and ink can always shine a little sun in it. Your drawings are adorable by the way. :)

The pen is mightier than the sword...in this case the canvas too. thanks for the stopover

Congratulations @pinstory! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So true. I always make sure to make decision based on a very simple formula: Make the decision that will let you sleep soundly at nite. My philosophy in life is "Nothing is worth losing sleep over" :)

That is so true...why carry baggage to sleep?

Your doodles deserves the attention

lovely doodles as always @pinstory

❤❤❤😄

Wow! I love the one on hugs and rubber duckies!

U got good taste...rubber duckies are cool.

Congratulations @pinstory! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!