You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Double Eagle - COVID 20/20

in #doubleeagle3 years ago (edited)

I wish this house was mine! Me and JoeJoe live about a 6 hour drive apart so when we record we rent a house, preferably in the woods, about halfway between us.

I kinda had this thought already, since I know people personally doing this. Not just when partners in crime are living far apart, but to be away from home, away from all the distractions. Woods seems to be the preferred choice when seeking the location for creating music. But I thought: I should not drive my comment like this 😉

We do like to do the analogue + electronic mix

Thats super cool! A few of my producer friends use hardware and synths still, they may use laptop and software, but prefer the good old way to make their music.