Sort:  

This. On Steem I kept getting about 1-3 $0.0X downvotes on every post for a while from the same users (probably were downvote-following some curation trail), and I just ignored them. But if I were to be downvoted from someone who's a 'real user', that is, not following a trail with downvotes, I'd like to get a comment about why they disagree with my post or the rewards of the post.

No rage comments. Just meme comments. (get it?)

bad post.jpg

I don't get it. 😅

At least I can appreciate the Futurama reference.

Meme --> mean.

😲

You're probably right, it would help digest the downvote if we could get feedback but then again, we don't expect positive comments with an upvote, so why should we with a downvote, so I guess receiving comments is just a plus.

Thanks for the comment by the way!

True. People will continue to upvote/downvote and comment as they please. Most interactions are better than being alone.

I'm not sure about a rage comment, but feedback can certainly be helpful.

Even if I feel strongly about my vote I don't always have enough RC to leave comments explaining myself. Moreover when I do it doesn't seem constructive to leave a comment simply expressing my disdain or approval for the content. It seems like the vote does that already to some degree.

Nonetheless I'm an enormous proponent of well thought out criticism.

If I ever end up downvoting you @daltono, perish the thought, I'll be sure to leave an explanation for your benefit. Notwithstanding my uncanny ability to forget things of course.

Rage comments give me a reason to laugh. You can never have too much laughter 😜

What do you mean you're not sure about a rage comment?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

What's so bad about rage comments?!?! Huh! Huh!

Nothing.

Bad is a conspiracy perpetrated by the conservo-liberal media to encephalon scrub us into hating the god-given chemtrails.

You forgot flouride.

It must be all that stuff in the water, but curiously I can't remember what it's called right now. I think they also put it in toothpaste for some reason.

Mint?

Yeah, I think that's it.

I love rage comments, they spice up things a bit as long as they are not insulting, just letting the rage out :P

Insults are for losers, asshole. HA! You know I'm not being serious.