You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The broken downvote system

in #downvotes3 years ago

"You can't be censored on Hive, you can't get demonetised, you can't get your account disabled etc. etc."

True, False, True, etc.
Solid template for introducing incorrect statements.

People can monetise you, people can demonetise you. Two people? Thousand people? What is the difference?

Anyway, you should have run your scheme in any non-English language and you would have been fine.

Sort:  

"You can't be censored on Hive, you can't get demonetised, you can't get your account disabled etc. etc."

True, False, True, etc.
Solid template for introducing incorrect statements.

I'm not sure I'm following? I'm saying the same thing in the post.

People can monetise you, people can demonetise you. Two people? Thousand people? What is the difference?

There's a big difference to me: If it's 1000s of people downvoting, it's likely you're doing something seriously wrong and deserve to be demonitised. If it's just 1 or 2 wiping out your account, then there's a chance it's just subjective.

Anyway, you should have run your scheme in any non-English language and you would have been fine.

Hahahaha... not sure I agree with that one. Plagiarism in any language is still plagiarism, whereas I'm arguing that @PlayDice should be allowed (in any language). It's not about "getting away with it", it's about "Your decision to downvote the game into oblivion is wrong". ... Besides if I wrote the game in my native Afrikaans, then I doubt there would be too many people playing it :-)