You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Received a downvote on your content?

in #downvotes2 years ago (edited)

I specified it wasn't 10 per day but 20 per week, there's a new show twice a week.

Now you're attacking the quality of the artwork by picking one you think is low effort? You're obviously not a NA listener and have no idea of the context of the art.

https://peakd.com/@no-agenda.art/posts

Tipping / DHF?

You mean there's Bitcoin for that? Guess what, I can also try using Hive voting power.

Sort:  

I specified it wasn't 10 per day but 20 per week, there's a new show twice a week.

image.png

Huh? These are all your upvotes on automated posts that are pretty much just a place holder image.

Now you're attacking the quality of the artwork by picking one you think is low effort?

I have no idea what you mean here, these are automated posts that just show the podcast image and license copy/paste, these are not posts they are not content. It's an automated system to faciliate something with the @brianoflondon podcast app, I don't quite understand it, but these are not content posts. There is no reason they should be receiving rewards, they don't even go to the artists.

image.png

Tipping / DHF?

If you want to tip the artists, tip the artists, there is tipping functionality on and off of Hive. In the past when you disagreed with upvotes, you have said to people they should tip with Steem (it was back then I remember you saying this often) not upvotes.

As for DHF, if you want to support the podcast system (BrianofLondon already has DHF funding for this) you could do a proposal. The proposal system was put in place to replace upvoting automated content to pay for work.

You mean there's Bitcoin for that? Guess what, I can also try using Hive voting power.

Technically? Yes, there is. There is a Hive Engine token that pegs against BTC and you can use it to tip on PeakD, not ideal but technically it is possible in a round about way. We both know Hive Power is not "tipping" and not what I or you in the past meant, in fact you were firmly against using SP to support things and suggested people use tips instead, but goose gander amirite?

You always take the easy way out, it's in your nature.

@freedom and @blocktrade stake have spoken and I respect the outcome.

That would be great on web2, but this is web3, public, and supposed to be in the collective interests of us all.

Dissent is essential to finding the truth.
Crushing dissent is the old way.
Supporting free speech, in this context, means voting more than just what meets one's fancy.

We may not support everything @baah does, but defending his right to do it is essential to maintaining a reality of 'supportive of free speech'.

@baah can speak all he wants on this amazing platform, just with his comments hidden, a negative rep highlighted in red, and down-votes trailing his every move. You just gotta love "free speech" here on Hive.

Click here to join!

Click here to learn more!

Source?

I believe the old slack, honestly it has been a while and maybe your stance has changed, but I did hear you say it a few times. This was before there was even mechanisms to tip.

I said the opposite for as long as I can remember. I only every replied that to people who considered my downvotes as theft and to individual like OCDB using votes as payment method, they were paying their curators with upvotes on summary posts.

No argument there.

In hindsight it might actually be better if the audience of No Agenda never get exposed to Hive content platform. They have the largest federated mastodon community and are focusing on lighting network for boosts and tipping. @freedom and @blocktrade stake have spoken and I respect the outcome.

I don't really have any knowledge of this so I have nothing to say, my only issue was automated posts of an image being upvoted at a very high frequency. I'm all for content producers getting rewarded and I would even support them myself but automated posts with a single image and a licensing message isn't content nor does it even reward the podcast artists. You show me where I can reward them with upvotes, I'd be all for it.