You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Received a downvote on your content?

in #downvotes2 years ago

As a side note: regardless of the reason for this situation, I have a lot of gratitude for both @xbuildawhale and @xthemarkymark , regardless of why this guy is against you and regardless of the hate.

These are not my accounts, these are his accounts. He created similar accounts to everyone with a lot of Hive Power with an X in front of their name. These counter the votes of the actual whale, but they are just marker votes and don't really remove payouts. They are there so people can follow big votes with downvotes if they want. Recently though he decided to follow all my upvotes with downvotes.

Sort:  

Thank you for the correction, it's late and I'm very tired, so I didn't notice the x in front of the names. I made the change in the comment to properly refer to you and to @buildawhale.