Having a Laugh with @Snook's #Doyouhavetheguts Challenge

in #doyouhavetheguts6 years ago (edited)



What do you do with peanut butter, coconut oil, powdered sugar, cherries, cocoa powder and lots of Jolly Ranchers?

Bet your answer wasn't making cosmetics.

In our response to @Snook's #Doyouhavetheguts challenge found here, my youngest daughter and I wanted to see if we could pass off smeared food as makeup.

Short answer? Nope.

imageedit_3_6881489407.jpg

Her blue Jolly Rancher concoction looks like smurf guts.

Thank you, Snook! My daughter had so much fun creating the makeup that she asked to be in the video. (And to eat all of the leftovers! 😂)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


New Project (8).png

ezgif.com-resize (15).gif

Sort:  

Hey girls! This was so much fun to watch and was my cup of tea! I love fun challenges like this and I just love doing fun activities with my little girl too! It really is such a special bonding time to be able to do things like this together! You warmed my heart with this one! I hope to see more fun videos like this one.. and I think you two make a beautiful team! Long before this challenge I was in the hospital and I showed myself at my absolute worst hehe it was sort of freeing to be able to go bare faced to the world and say to everyone.. hey this is me! Now that they have seen me at my worst it is only up from there hehe but you both looked fantastic from start to finish and are beautiful with or with out any frills! I love the idea of using candy and sweets! Talk soon ladies <3

Much love,
KawaiiCrush (also a Mother/Daughter team)
xoxo

Aww, thank you so much Kawaiicrush!! 🤗 Snook is such a sweetie and she comes up with so many great ideas, doesn't she?

So happy to hear that you and your daughter like to have fun together! Those memories are too precious and are the real treasures of our lives. For you to show yourself while feeling vulnerable during your hospital stay is amazing! Very few people would have the courage to put themselves out there like that. (I hope that you are fully recovered now. 💙) Love your view on the experience, that there is only up from that point!

Thank you, again for your lovely compliments! My daughter doesn't usually even like her picture taken, let alone a video so her wanting to make the video together was an awesome surprise to me! (I forgot to mention how sticky we were from all of that sugar! 😂)

I hope that you (and your daughter) have a wonderful day and really appreciate leaving such a great comment! My kiddo and I will be checking out your videos. 😁

Hey brisby and your sweet princess! So nice to see both of you! : ) Looks like you had a lot of fun with your experiment and you had me smiling. I bet none of your daughter's friends have tried that before and it will be a fun memory. : )

Hi Whatisnew!! 🤗 Thank you so much! We had a blast and I love that we were able to make you smile! (Good thing we didn't go outside though. Can you imagine how many squirrels, birds, cats and dogs would come running to the walking buffet? 😂)
Her friends were cracking up when she texted them the photo and one even told her mother what we did. (Who I'm told said, "Good for her.") LOL!

I'm happy to see you again and hope that you're feeling better now. Take care of yourself and I hope that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

HaHa! The walking buffet...you are a trip! And yup...good for her! You! : )

OMG!!!!!!!!! I SO wish I was there with YOU doing that!!!!!!!!!!! this is SO great and you showed your beautiful face :D

HUGE HUGS Beautiful lady and stunning Candy Princess!!!

Aww, I wish you were too! The makeup tasted so good. (The smurfy stuff would have looked gorgeous with your eyes!) Plus you could have helped with the dishes... ;^)

She surprised the hell out of me when she asked to be in the vid since she avoids the camera more than I do, LOL! I wish the sound had come through better when were recording because there was one conversation involving wearing our makeup to a petting zoo (it involved VERY friendly and hungry goats...) 8^D

Thanks again sweet Snook! Hugs & <3!