Do you use an electric toothbrush?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Do you use an electric toothbrush?


Do you use an electric toothbrush? They are proven to clean your teeth better than a standard brush, but they can be expensive. My one was £100, the Oral-B Genius 9000 as shown below.

(optional) Do you brush twice a day? Do brush for 2-3 minutes? Are these electric toothbrushes worth the expense?


Vote for me as Witness

https://steemit.com/~witnesses: type in pjau and click vote

Vote @pjau via Steemconnect


  • Yes

  • No

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No

But I should look into getting one. A higher up-front cost on a toothbrush is better than long-term expense on dentistry!

Yeah dentists are very expensive.

Voted for

  • Yes

from time to tiime

Voted for

  • No

never tried that. always tried to emulate the moves...
automation is better for sure...wanna try it...
my teeth were always good...till nowadays...
sometimes i skip because of drinking... not good at all and now i see the results...
no excuses for this :|

I neglected mine in my 20s, wish I didn't but I'm doing ok now.

I see ! ;)

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

totally worth it. I use it in mornings and nights. Also thinking about buying it for the office.

Voted for

  • No

I brush 2 times a day. I have to brush more than 5 minutes because I have braces currently.

ah man, braces suck! They always ripped into my cheeks, and would ache.

Hope you get yours off soon & start enjoying better teeth! :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks :) sorry for the late reply, don't have enough RC

Posted using Partiko Android

aye no problem buddy, I've been there before [ RC problems ]

Posted using Partiko Android

I had braces for 2 years, must have been 17 years ago, so don't really remember it well.

Oof... I missed a reply again :(

I am currently coming up on 2 years as well. It isn't very much of a hassle other than the pain each time they get tightened and the longer brushing times.

17 years? Man that's a long time...

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

I have tried electronic toothbrush in the past, but I don't use it nowadays.
You can get a Oral-B D84.010 for 3499 HUF, which is currently only £9.67 GBP, because £1 GBP is currently 361.92 HUF.
Probably currently this is the cheapest electronic toothbrush in my country (Hungary).
There are many more cheap electronic toothbrushes, but the Oral-B Genius 9000 is expensive in my country as well.
A little bit more expensive than yours.
The cheapest price of this electronic toothbrush is currently 37 990 HUF, which is currently £104.97 GBP.

I didn't realise how cheap they get, I bet those £10 ones are really bad though. Probably be constantly recharging it. hehe

Hi @pjau!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.240 which ranks you at #2671 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2669).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #85.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Voted for

  • Yes

Congratulations @pjau! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Voted for

  • No

What kind of black magic are you talking about???

It's like an oil can, but for teeth.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes