You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dpoll 47: Do you care about proteins?

in #dpoll4 years ago

Voted for

  • My favourite is fish
  • My favourite is beans/vegetables
  • Other, ...

Wheat germs, hemp seeds, wheat grass powder, chia seeds, organic spirulina powder, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, linseed, linseed oil (I always put a little in the smoothie, I always buy organic if 20% discount and 10% Rossmann voucher) hummus, lentils, peanut butter, oat flakes, tahin sesame, eggs, yeast flakes

Sort:  

@suntree Thank you for your vote. I wish I could eat more fish but it is hard to get and expensive. ❤️

I know, I only buy fish, preferably salmon, if it is available for 10,99 Euro/kg and even better, if it costs 30% less because of its soon expiration date.
But there are cheap 1 kg freezer packs that cost about 4.74 Euro/kg. If you have a freezer, then I find this 1 kg fish bag a cheap solution.
Don't you have a supermarket near you, wakeupkitty?

@suntree I have no fridge or freezer. The nearest supermarket is 10 km away from my house, same with the busstop. That salmon sounds good. I only buy the slices a few times a year. ❤️

I only buy salmon a few of times a year, too and then I add potatoes.
Oh dear, where do you keep your refrigerated products then? It's cold in winter, but what do you do in summer?

We do three years now without a fridge and it works fine. We eat what gets spoiled easily and most things you do not need to keep in a fridge at all. Eggs for example, same with fruit and vegetables. My fridge was always empty. If the children get an icecream or I buy yogurt we eat it at once. It works fine this way plus my house is cold for the biggest part of the year.
Happy day 💕