You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just so people know

in #drama4 years ago

This is the problem once users collect enough auto-votes. I see far too many high value posts for single photo with less than 100 words. I'd love to comment on them, but I'd just give them pointers on how to make a better hive post. Then you realize they don't need help, they're just abusing author rewards. I think this is a good way to use downvotes, because the downvote system makes zero sense. I could see them retaliate but you should call them out directly in a post, let them know why you're downvoting and most people would support it.

Sort:  

Yeah then the problem appears that they drag a discussion out endlessly, suddenly people who do support him come out of the shadows even though they almost never comment on their posts to begin with and it becomes a full time job defending your downvote and on top of that getting retaliated on.

Can't wait for delegated downvote pool and a proper decentralized guild that only focuses on downvotes.

a proper decentralized guild that only focuses on downvotes.

Wtf?
H-DR?
@anthonyadavisii

We've been downvoting since before they were free, tyvm.
I didn't cry about the rewards when I got wiped out.
Didn't make me want to take rewards from everybody else to give to me, either.
Just sayin'.

Thanks. It's been awhile so maybe he forgot or for one reason or had some criticism we had yet to hear. We'll see.

He hasn't forgotten, he's just proving his snobbery.
He only approves of sycophants, others can kiss his,...

Not my opinion, his demonstrated behavior on the chain.

Okay? Way to speak up as if I shit on your nobelprizewinning innovation. Maybe if it wasn't dead I'd remember it

Maybe if you weren't such a snob you would be in the discord and see the ongoing daily interactions of our continuing effort to build consensus around abuse fighting.

Maybe if it wasn't filled with weirdos like you I would

Lol, yes, denigrate,...it seems to be your style.

A decentralized guild would be a retaliation of the hive brand. I think the Hive brand is important and should value the fact that they are held accountable. In essence, this discussion is around accountability on hive and how the witness or some other party would support that. NOT some other rogue entity, if anything the rogue entity be sponsored by the DHF

a proper decentralized guild that only focuses on downvotes.

That sounds strangely familiar. I've been working in a new bot in the spare time. Was there something improper about our former iteration. Feel free to hit me up offline.

I thought it seized to exist after the hardfork

Nah just been taking a break getting my mind right

kk no need to get all defensive either way

No worries. Anti can be quite passionate and I like that about him. I didn't mean to offend but yeah we still kicking. ✌️

seized ceased

No charge for the favor.