You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just so people know

in #drama4 years ago

True. And I do have to be fair.
Many investors over the past years have been more kind to the creators than 2-3 years ago, and many creators have started to learn how to invest as well.

I think we have grown a lot. But just thinking how these issues (not just his post, but other issues as well) start to arise exactly at the pount when we are going to run a #joinhive campaign and I want to onboard people to the platform. It is just a little bit confronting.

I guess there 2 ways we can go about this:

  1. Actively lobby to get problems solved that are issues or will become issues when Hive scales to 1 mln users.
  2. Accept the eco system as it is and built from there.

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Many investors over the past years have been more kind to the creators than 2-3 years ago, and many creators have started to learn how to invest as well.

This is true, and that includes me. I see my content creation as my sweat equity (time is money) investment in the blockchain. This is why I was not in favour of the EIP, initially. Once instituted, I changed my mind (and actually showed the impact on my rewards in a SPUD post), and which brings me to my next point: investors are kind to creators because curation earns them more - now.

It really is a one hand washes the other situation, but few realise that. Continuing the cliched analogies, it's also the 80:20 principle and few seem to really acknowledge that we need the many to feed the few.

So, yes, I concur we do need to:

  • Actively lobby to get problems solved that are issues or will become issues when Hive scales to 1 mln users.
  • Accept the eco system as it is and built from there.

investors are kind to creators because curation earns them more - now.

Totally. I was worried at first, but the 50-50 split really had a positive impact.

I agree. And a pity the potential was never properly communicated. Would have prevented a lot of FUD. Lessons learned and now we move on. 😀