[SPECIAL POST 100 FOLLOWERS] Unbreakable spirit – hand drawing #25

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Imagen (43) - copia - copia.jpg

Who has more than 100 followers? ME! :D


Source

Hello, everyone! Aaaah! Don’t be shy and let me give you a psychological hug. It’s like a psychical one, but without touching each other, nothing personal, it’s just the distance between us, you know xD. So, how do you feel today? I hope you are fine, guys. Right now, I’ve a combination of emotions. Firstly, I’m happy!, (you noticed, right? :D) and second, I feel a little bit like I’m going to destroy my laptop, haha. That’s because right now I’m writing without internet and yesterday I said that today in the morning I’ll upload THIS post, but now it’s almost 10am and my internet still dead… And why am I writing this in a different document? Obviously, it’s because I haven’t internet, but besides that, I want some time to express what I feel putting the “correct words”, not just write without thinking. Maybe you’re thinking that I’m exaggerating because I’m writing like I have tons of followers, but I know it, I know that many people here have more than that, and 100 followers is almost nothing… no, let me correct what I wrote, you ARE something, not just a number in my blog. So, I’m excited because I never had followers (I just have a Facebook account and it’s private so, nobody is able to follow me).

This is hard… so many things I want to say, but I feel that there aren’t enough words in the dictionary, haha. It's been a month since I joined to Steemit, and I ended up here because of a friend (@juliodes). If you don’t know I’m from Venezuela… yes, that chaotic country where people are immigrating to other countries because they can take it anymore and I don’t judge them (like some Venezuelans do), I would do the same if I could. So, he told me about this as a way to earn some money for me and my family, but why do not I look for a conventional job? It’s simple; the reality is that the Venezuela’s economy is so bad that having a job is not enough to live. But, I’m going to stop here because that is not the point of this post; I just wanted to let you know why I’m here, not for you feel sorry for me because I’m not the only one with struggles. There are so many problems in this world so, you SHOULD be thankful for what you have… I feel like I ruined the mood, haha. Sorry, guys!

STOP TALKING

FINALLY, WHAT ALL OF YOU WERE WAITING FOR (OR MAYBE NOT) THE DRAWING!

samurai.png

original design

And because this is a special post, I would like to share with you some of the songs that I heard while I was working on this drawing. It’s an old playlist with different musical genres :D

Artists/Songs:

  • HUNTAR - Blindspot
  • OVERWERK – Toccata
  • Paramore – Careful
  • Armin van Buuren – Intense
  • Evanescence - What you want
  • Gondwana - Aire de Jah
  • Skrillex – Scary monsters and nice stripes
  • Carajo - Luna herida
  • 30 Seconds to Mars – Hurricane
  • La oreja de van gogh_ Historia de un sueño
  • Armin van Buuren – Sound of the drums
  • Tokio hotel – The world behind my wall
  • Avril Lavigne - Innocence
  • Gwen Stefani – Don’t speak
  • Christina Perri – A thousand years
  • Kokia – Arigatou
  • Adam Pearce – Jericho
  • Eric Camen – All by myself
  • AK & Direct – Sleepless nights
  • AK & Faodail - As Time Goes By
  • Mary Elizabeth Mcglynn - Always on my Mind
  • Armin Van Buuren – Serenity
  • AURORA – I went too far
  • Barrington Levy – Here I come
  • Queen – Bohemian rhapsody
  • Big gigantic – The little things (Kasbo remix)
  • Billie Eilish - Ocean Eyes (Astronomyy Remix)
  • Radiohead – Creep
  • Cumbia ninja – Ojos en la espalda
  • Lana Del Rey - Video Games
  • EDEN – Drugs
  • Julian Calor – Stranger… and there are more songs, but I think is enough, haha. It took me around 7 hours to finish this drawing, so yeah; I heard a lot of songs!

Photos of the process

IMG_20180111_183825.jpg

WE ARE MORE THAN 100 PEOPLE! And I made this drawing especially for this occasion. I must to say that I found the inspiration on the word SPIRIT by @topkpop’s last week theme (she host a drawing contest every week). So, thinking about that word it immediately came to my mind a samurai warrior. I’m a fan of action movies, especially the ones with an Asian theme. That’s why I read a little bit about the history of different Asian countries like Japan. I like samurai’s convictions; honor and loyalty. No matter what happen, they will fight until they cannot move anymore; leaving behind their weapons and armors… It’s my belief that even if you soul leaves your body, you still exist in the hearts of those who remember you for what you were and what you did. Somehow, we are like a samurai warrior, everyone believes and fight for something. It’s a virtue to have a warrior soul to face adversity.

To finish, I just want to say THANK YOU because people like @intelliguy, @imnotasenuelo, @caleblailmusik, @kenny-crane, @noellesevilla,@melooo182 (and many others <3) have been supporting me, especially @timcliff that just like you, he don’t know me, but he has helped me A LOT. So, thank you, guys, I really appreciate it.

That's all for today!. Thank you so much for reading this. I guess I could have taken a picture, but since I don't like selfies, I'll leave you a picture of my sister and I when we were kids, haha.

15349660_1203154703098321_9132745743093976148_n.jpg
I feel like my sister will kill me for posting this, haha.
Does not she look adorable? xD

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Nice one!
I could never do shading like that, saw it took you 7 hours.
Mad respect ;)
Keep it up, congratz on the new followers.
I just made my steemit, hope I'll get to a 100 some day :)

Thank you! :D And don't worry, you'll get more than 100 followers soon because you're a great artist! Good luck!

Hi @art-huntress, you're artwork is truly outstanding. We would be honored to have you join us in our fast growing art group on Steemit, the Steemit Art Register. Your artwork will be viewed by many other great artists who are encouraged to support each other so we can all reach Steemit success! This initiative is run by real people who hand pick the best artists blog posts to promote and so they can receive more followers, more upvotes and more resteems!

Any artist who reads this post is available to join. The only requirement is quality blog posts and to join our SAR Discord Channel so you can be easily noticed and promoted as much as possible 😊

This is dope. How long did it take to paint that 5C9A49F0-7881-40F8-AAD6-8E31F3A46018.gif

Thank you! It took me around 7 hours, maybe more :D

This is fantastic! I absolutely love the drawing and his face it is awesome. Glad to have come across you by you entering my contest (hope to see you this week too). I also must say I love the way you did your progress pictures on here as well, very smart. I must also say yes the two of you (your sis and you) as kids were adorable. Congrats on 100 followers!

Thank you so much! I present the progress in that way because I think it looks better than uploading photo by photo and I will definitely try to join your contest this week! :D

That drawing is amazing and congrats for your 100 followers!

P.S.: Nice musical tastes 😉

Thank you! <3

Nice musical tastes

I know, right? haha xD

😄😄😄😄😄😄😄

This is really amazing!! :) Beautiful, thanks for bringing it to the world! (I just found you randomly.)
Most of the songs actually started in my mind as I read them, haha.
(I recommended this post to the curie, hope they also like it)

Thank you so much! it really makes me happy that you like it :D

Congratulations! Your drawing is incredible!! It's so detailed!
Also, thanks for the shout out :P

You're welcome, haha :D I'm glad that you like it

Te la comiste, eres tu en 3D, dame tus manos, soy tu fan, parame bolas senpai, Ai loviu chamita!ヾ(・д・ヾ)

No vengas tu con tu cuerpo de yuca, me dejaste morir con el dibujo de las manos, jajaja. Eres una bichita como tu hija, pero igual te quiero xD

Very cool design!

Thank you! :D

This is an absolutely fabulous work of art. I am very impressed. Even a droid like myself may find ones-self in trouble if i ever got into a fight with this fellow. Congrats on the curie upvote, it made The Master, @markangeltrueman, extremely happy and I hope it does the same for you and encourages you to do more art like this in the future. I have re-steemed this on the @steemsearch blog.

CuratorSealOfApproval.png

Wow, thanks! :D

waoh, your drawing was impressive! Can you teach me how to do it??
I have done some maybe can you give some comments on it?
https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@melissasum/7-days-b-and-w-challenge-day-2

Sure, I'll check your blog! <3

you what? i love the post but the drawing most especially.. its reminds me of when i wasnt strong emotionally{1 arrow i may just fall but now even with 10 shuts i can still stand tall like your beautiful SKETCH... awesome! never stop creativity;see this one FB_IMG_15147959791465971.jpg

Thank you so much. I'm glad to hear that you're stronger now, keep it up! <3

yo.. noted I LOVE ART

Congrats on making a 100 followers! You seem to have the skills to pay the bills indeed. Samurai and pencil drawings make me weak...and you've got both! Followed :)

Keep on keeping on.

Thank you so much for becoming part of our blog. It's not just mine, it's yours because without anyone who sees and values ​​my work, nothing would make sense :D

Ese Samurai quedo muy bueno enseñameee quiero aprender a dibujar asi xD, debo mejorar jajajaja :D

Jajajaja estudio para ser profesora, pero de inglés, no de dibujo xD. Vi el dibujo que hiciste de Lucy, al ver el nombre pensé que era Lucy del anime Elfen lied :v

I'm sorry to see what is happening in Venezuela but I'm really happy see your success on Steemit. Keep up the great work and I send out prayers to your family and your country.

Thank you so much for your good wishes. I'll give my best! Have a good week! :D

Has estado en un proceso evolutivo, artisticamente brutal, gracias a steemit los grandes talentos como tu son recompensados por sus trabajos y es que ademas con un incentivo todo es posible, me encanto ese gran dibujo, te quedo hermoso, sigue asi! Se te quiere mucho por aca! Besos y abrazos! ❤

Hola, vale :D muchas gracias! Mucho éxito para nosotros <3 saludos!

Nice!!!! Congratulations @art-huntress! More followers to come. You. Are. Awesome.

Aww, thank you @noellesevilla! <3

You. Are. Awesome.

You, too! :D

Omg, nice drawing i loved <3.

WAUW!!!!! best drawing i saw untill now!!!!