Into the Wild | Original Painting

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Today i wanna share with you a picture that's really personal. I went through a lot of stressful social situations recently, which tested me in many ways. In psychological terms, i'm extremely introverted (INTJ), so having had this much intense people interaction in a very compressed amount of time was immensely draining on me.

Which is why to express what was going on inside (and thankfully for others it really was almost completely internal hahaha!), i painted this, with the raven and wolf being a representation of me, as they always were for many years :) I also was listening to a lot of heavy metal while making this, which also inspired me, and it even calmed me down a lot. Love it!

This time, these 2 were ferocious as fu** the past couple of days, just as i felt after i experienced a bit too much and too little humanity. No hard feelings though. I learned a ton and see even clearer now, and maybe helped a little bit as well.

inner conflictlayers.jpg

That's it from me for now, hope you guys enjoy the picture :) Until next time.

Sort:  

This is just awesome. Great work @celestinel! Definitely following you now! Looking forward to more. Check out an original painting I posted today: https://steemit.com/art/@stanhopeofficial/push-pull-an-original-panting

Pretty dope. ..

This is so great! So badass! I can see how heavy metal could've been an influence.

Very awesome drawing and thanks for sharing your inner struggle that reflects in your work. Being introverted can be hard, but many who are they are blessed with a higher level of sensetivity which is good for art :)