R. I. P. Flowers | Painting

in #drawing4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200623_135221.jpg

Greetings my dear readers and art lovers, today I want to present you a new painting inspired by the little details of our life and the nature that surrounds us, this painting is based on a small love story that a friend told a few days ago, which in his plot he mentions a farewell letter written by the girl who desperately loved her boyfriend, she left a letter under a vase, I wanted to represent that part of the story in this painting, since the letter in her message said: " These are my last words keep them, (...) I hope these flowers are in my grave with the love you swore for me. "

Saludos mis queridos lectores y amantes del arte, hoy quiero presentarles una nueva pintura inspirada en los pequeños detalles de nuestra vida y la naturaleza que nos rodea, esta pintura está basada en una pequeña historia de amor que contaba una amiga hace unos días, la cual en su trama menciona una carta de despedida escrita por la chica la cual amaba con desespero a su novio, ella dejada bajo un florero una carta, quise representar esa parte de la historia en esta pintura, ya que la carta en su mensaje decía: "Estas son mis últimas palabras consérvalas,(...) espero estas flores estén en mi tumba junto al amor que juraste por mí".

This part of the story motivated and inspired me to paint and represent that small part of the story that caught my attention since with that letter she symbolized her death and gave her a clear message regarding flowers, in the imaginative process I processed and analyzed , I joined some ideas but in the end I modified some parts since the story captivated me a lot, the final result of the painting surprised me a lot since I did not expect it to do much with the description of the story, I hope you like it.

Esta parte de la historia me motivo e inspiro a pintar y representar esa pequeña parte de la historia que llamo mi atención ya que ella con esa carta simbolizaba su muerte y le daba un claro mensaje referente a las flores, en el proceso imaginativo procese y analice, algunas ideas las uní pero al final modifique algunas partes ya que la historia me cautivo mucho, el resultado final de la pintura me sorprendió mucho ya que no espere que concediera mucho con la descripción de la historia, espero les guste.

Here are some photos of the creative process of painting.

Acá les dejo algunas fotos del proceso creativo de la pintura.


IMG_20200623_140422.jpg

Outlined with graphite and color and shape to the rose.

Delineado con grafito y color y forma a la rosa.


IMG_20200623_140453.jpg

Design, editing and completion of the background of the flowers and their petals.

Diseño, editado y culminación del fondo de las flores y sus pétalos.


IMG_20200623_140611.jpg

Color, shape and details of the table, jug and inkwell with some brushstrokes of china ink.

Color, forma y detalles de la mesa, jarra y tintero con algunas pinceladas de tinta china.


IMG_20200623_140646.jpg

Depth of the background, details of the petals and leaves, details of light in the jar, feather and shadow on the objects outlined

Profundidad del fondo, detalles de los pétalos y hojas, detalles de luz en la jarra, pluma y sombra sobre los objetos delineado su contorno.


Materials implemented:

  • Graphite pencil HB 3 Y 5.
  • Eyeliner brush 00 and 1.
  • Angular brush.
  • Acrylic paints: blue, light blue, orange, green, emerald, mahogany, black, gray and white
  • Piggy Sheet of Paper.

@Drope96 #Life #Art #Painting #DropeArt


the painter has a universe in his mind and in his hands - Leonardo da Vinci.