Look out FOX! Hunters out to get you! A Fox Drawing

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! I'd love to share my drawing of a fox and interesting Facts about foxes for my endangered/hunted animals tribute. Just to raise awareness! Foxes have the most mesmerizing golden eyes and they are very cunning and mysterious. Here is a fox drawing I made.
Here are some fun fox facts i read online, and want to share!

  1. A group of foxes is called a skulk or leash
  2. Foxes have whiskers on their legs and face, which help them to navigate
  3. Grey foxes can retract their claws like cats do
  4. A male is called a ‘dog fox’ while a female is called a ‘vixen’
  5. Foxes are generally solitary animals; unlike wolves, they hunt on their own rather than in packs
  6. Foxes dig underground dens where they take care of their kits and hide from predators
  7. Their pupils are vertical, similar to a cat, helping them to see well at night
  8. The tip of a red fox’s tail is white, whereas swift foxes have a black-tipped tail
  9. Foxes have excellent hearing. Red foxes can reportedly hear a watch ticking 40 yards away!
  10. Foxes stink, their funny ‘musky’ smell comes from scent glands at the base of their tail

source of info: Earthrangers-Earth Rangers is a non-profit organization that works to inspire and educate children about the environment. At EarthRangers.com kids can play games, discover amazing facts, meet animal ambassadors and fundraise to protect biodiversity.
http://www.earthrangers.com/wildwire/top-10/top-ten-fun-fox-facts

Sadly. many foxes are killed for fun, sport and for fur, some are bred and killed in fur farms, even genetically hybrid just for fur.
Share the love for animals
WP_20170719_13_01_09_Pro (2)-1.jpg
PhotoGrid_1507828560885.jpgl
Here we go! Sketch it
WP_20170716_13_34_12_Pro.jpg

The nose! Base color blue purple brown black
WP_20170716_13_49_38_Pro.jpg
WP_20170716_14_42_23_Pro.jpg
Blue is used to layer for black parts of the eyes
Then light yellow base for eyes
WP_20170717_10_18_00_Pro.jpg
Right after you blacken pupils and areas around eyes it will look real.

Then draw the fur
WP_20170717_10_31_50_Pro.jpg

Spots and hairs
WP_20170717_11_19_43_Pro.jpgWP_20170717_11_49_48_Pro-1.jpg
![WP_20170717_12_02_51_Pro-1.jpg()
WP_20170717_21_16_33_Pro-1.jpg
WP_20170718_00_04_18_Pro-1.jpg
Here I drew background to form the Foxes face

Then detail
WP_20170718_01_24_43_Pro-1.jpgWP_20170718_14_23_11_Pro-1.jpg
To create solid black background, layer blue brown black
WP_20170718_14_32_17_Pro-1.jpg
WP_20170718_23_14_09_Pro-1.jpgWP_20170719_08_12_45_Pro-1.jpg
Then just ink eyes
WP_20170719_13_41_05_Pro (2)-1.jpg
WP_20170719_13_41_43_Pro (2)-1.jpg
WP_20170731_12_09_29_Pro (2).jpg

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_redfur_by_skia-d3dlsiq.jpg
Hope u learned. Enjoy.
Save wildlife,!
Don't forget to leave a comment upvote or redeem or follow if u like my art. Thanks

Sort:  

you are indeed one amazing artist

awww thank you for saying that T.T it makes me feel more confident
<3 SAVE WILDLIFE!!!!!!!!!! LOVE ALL ANIMALS!!!!!!!!!

This is Incredible, You are Very Talented! Upvoted :)

Out standing..great.
enjoy the upvote and you can do the same...

Thank you!!! Ill upvote you too!

Wow! This is amazing! I actually thought it was a photograph! You have a beautiful gift. I will be following you to see more of your work!

Hi thanks so much. I'm practising more . I appreciate it. I'll do the same for you!

Good hands is not enough to describe your talent. I couldn't find the right adjective. Haha. Just keep it up, you're doing really great :)

;O I am but a seedling in this garden of trees!
Thank you :) I appreciate it. Ill definitely keep drawing :D uhmmm, i looked at my post i didnt see an image for the preview for the post.. did u see one? hmmmm its just plain white... :O

I see the final drawing. Thought it was a picture. Lol. :D
You're very much welcome :)

awww cause my screen shows no icon/display pic to the post. just plain white. i wonder why!
awwww thats nice... but to me it still looks like a drawing. I think my owl looks a bit more real...I drew zeus the rescued blind owl :) have u seen?

sir its a very helpful post thanks, sir i need your upvote my repotation low, please upvote me

I'm a woman. Hehe ok I'll upvote u. Thanks

Hello Jacinta. Where is the dog?? Lol. Do you remember? The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog!
Simply amazing.
Resteemed!

Thank you! hahahaha ohhh ill be drawing a dog very soon! a very funny dog :D hahahha clever!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I honestly had to take a second to determine which was the original pic & which was your art at the top of the post! Amazing!!

😗😁🙂 Awwwwwwww thank youuuuu

It's a masterpiece! I am in awe of your drawing, you are certainly very talented... :)

Hi there, thank u so much :D It makes me feel happy to hear that !!! im following u and will always upvote! i saw your berries oil painting wow :D im impressed!

I am pleased to receive such a response ...) Many thanks!

You're welcome

Upvoted!
Seriously Wowwwwwwwwwww...
You're extremely talented. Thank you for sharing! :-)

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu :D
I appreciate it :)

You're very welcome. :-)
Thank you for your reply! :-)

Thank you for sharing your amazing talent...
Wishing you happiness, smiles, sweet dreams and sunshine! :-)

Thank you have a great day

Wow! Wonderful drawing! Love the reflection in his eyes!! 😱

Fantastic! Really excellent work! orange_heart.jpg

Oh myyyy thank you so so much!! :)

dear i have a problem when i create post and post URL on guild service i got one massage if i post in less then one minute i got one msg your post is too young and when i paste url after one minute or after 3 hour i got msg your post is too old please help me ,.,