More sketches to share with you

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,
I am going to share with you today two drawings from my sketchbook.


This drawing is made using basic children colouring pencils


I drew this sketch with ink a few years ago to experiment with very fast hatching techniques.


If you like this post, please don't forget to vote, re-steem, or comment.
Cheers
MJ

Sort:  

@Hi mj-art , I just discovered your posts today. I always wondered how well architects need to be able to draw with all the CAD programs available these days. Lovely to see some nice sketches and clear marking of perspectives :)

thanks for your comment. Indeed, architects these don't need to know how to draw. But in my opinion, having the eye and hand of a drawing artist is one of the basic skills of an architect.

I was just having a conversation about this with an architect friend of mine yesterday as well. She said that an artist's impression is a much more powerful tool with sharing design concepts because it allows people to fill in the details with their imagination. With a fully rendered drawing you don't provide any room for the imagination and it just becomes a plain representation of an architectural drawing. I think the same goes for trying to make a scaled down version of a physical model - something that also seems to be skipped these days.