Workspace Highlight | The Highlighter Challenge °˖✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧˖°

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

How are you today Steemians?
Weeks ago I received a special Scrawlrbox (a monthly art subscription box + challenge) with some highlighter pens. It was the first time I was making art with office supplies like these.

20170808_181802.jpg

At first I was pretty sceptic but at the end it was so much fun! Highlighters are waterbased pens, I could have also use water to add some lighter shades but it was also possible for me to blend the colors - and I really like it if colors pop!

20170808_181751.jpg

20170808_181822.jpg

What do you think? Would you try out this challenge by yourself? ✧˖ °

btw, prints are available at my Etsy shop: www.etsy.com/de/shop/RambutanIllustration ♡

Have a nice day!
unterschrift klein 2.png

Sort:  

Cool love how that ended up, and the colours look really nice together
I would definitively try that challenge 😸

Congratulations! Your post has been promoted by the Steem Artists

We look forward to sharing your artwork with members of our amazing group!

Yeeeaaaahhh I would love to do the challenge~

rambu-tan! this is amazing and so lovely and so pretty * ___ * and you did it with regular highlighters omg INCREDIBLE~

upvotes

that's really dang cool.