A Fresh Drawing and an Unstoppable Domain

in #drawing3 years ago

Here's a nice scene fresh off the old iPad.

IMG_1086.jpg

I think I may add an eagle swooping down to catch a fish, but if I do, I'll draw it as a separate larger drawing and then shrink it down to add it in. I had the eagle sketched in here initially, but it was too small to add the detail I wanted without it getting all pixelated.

The scenery turned out well on its own. I did some searching around for some more foliage brushes to use with Procreate and ended up finding a really good collection that I mostly used here. I'll tweak some of them a bit more as I use them, but there are about 50 good-looking brushes to use, and they were free.

I was also poking around Unstoppable Domains today and bought a domain. It's only $40 USD for a .crypto domain name with no renewal fees. Basically, anything that is reasonably priced and doesn't have a subscription attached to it pretty much has me sold right away these days. Subscriptions are a total scam and I can't wait until society moves past this phase.

So for those that don't know, .crypto domains are supposed to allow you to connect cryptocurrency wallets to them so people can send cryptocurrencies to others without having to remember long wallet addresses. This is such an awesome idea and it will definitely make transferring crypto easier as it catches on.

Not only that, the Unstoppable Domains website allows you to quickly attach a decentralized webpage to the domain using IPFS. Brave Browser, which I've been using for years now, just recently joined in on this and made it possible to view these .crypto websites without any extra work.

I'll look into building my own a little better, but I just used their template to put up a quick portfolio page with some drawings on it. Not too shabby for a decentralized webpage.

You can check it out here: kingstephen.crypto

I can now accept BTC, ETH, LTC, DASH, ZEC, DGB, or XRP through that domain.

Pretty neat!

And, if you want to get your own domain, please use my referral link. Every 4 signups that get a domain will earn me a free domain. It looks like they are also selling just like NFT's are so this could really catch on.

It's almost as easy as sending HIVE, but not quite.

Sort:  

Nice art
Nice tips

I was checking into those too, I think they have big potential. I'll use your link 4 sure!

Very nice drawing, the details make it look very real as if you are inside the landscape, I will check that page thx.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more