GAINING BACK MY NERVES TO DRAW

in #drawings4 years ago (edited)

IMG_1587871955760.jpg
I could tell it was 3 years since I last draw houses and its been a while since I hold a pencil sat in there thinking what to draw.

During these quarantine season when I finish doing the chores. It had just blink out of nowhere in my mind saying "Hey let's draw!" With that instance I grabbed a pencil and started drawing.
IMG_1587787851907.jpg
At my first attempt I started with a simple house (by the way I am just using Monggol #2 and a ruler). After a somewhat great drawing I began imagining in what if I try to raise the bar. Hoho THIS WOULD BE FUN. so from that moment I started searching for nice houses and then I saw this.
Screenshot_20200420_020103_com.facebook.katana.jpg
A beautiful minimalistic approach of the house. THIS WOULD BE IT.
it took me three hours I think to complete the drawing because it was difficult with all the measurements and estimates I need to do and it's been a while since I last made one of these, It looks like I am starting all over again.

Fortunately, the outcome is not as what I expected. But it is a good start :) I was proud and was happy 😊
IMG_20200426_005700.jpg

I AM STILL GONNA PRACTICE SO THAT I WOULD RETURN TO MY SENSES.

-@Lawrence.ribz-

Sort:  

👋 Hi @lawrence.ribz, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Thank youuu!!!