It is never too late to pursue my passion

in #dream6 years ago

Ever since I was a child, I always love to teach. I guess that was my passion ever since. I could still even remember how I always act as a teacher to my cousins before every time we played. I love the feeling that they are listening to what I am saying. I love the feeling that they are learning from me even though my learnings at that time were limited to.

It goes on like that until I was on high school. Because I have a very good penmanship (that's what they always say) I have been chosen as a secretary since first year until I reach fourth year. Being a secretary is hard but still I enjoyed it. Not until I reached second year high school. Every teacher on every subject that I attend to would always ask me to write everything on they were supposed to write like lesson plans, cards, agenda on meetings, different A forms and so many other things. See, I was okay with one. But there was 8 of them. It goes on like that until I reached on fourth year. Sometimes, I would even go home so late or bring it as a homework which is not really responsibility. I remember how my hands hurt at that time. I could not study sometimes because I have to write something in favor of my teacher. I do not know why I never felt abused before like what I am feeling now. That was the start I began to hate teaching.

But the one thing that made me decide to not become a teacher was what happened during my fourth year high school. It was so early in the morning. I was calling my classmate whose name is "Celes" when suddenly this teacher of mine shouted back at me, cursing me, accusing me of something I didn't done. She said I was "nagbugal bugal" niya by shouting "Yes-yes" when in fact I never really did. I tried explaining myself that it was just a misunderstanding, that she just misheard what I had said but she wouldn't listen. Instead, she kept on cursing me in front my schoolmates and classmates. She even pointed her finger at me. I really felt so shy, so small and so disrespected. I just cried. Ever since she hated me on our class and never asked me to write for her again.

IMG_20180527_170341.jpg

That made me hate becoming a teacher. I still teach little kids but only in chapels during summer. But these past few days, it seems like my passion is calling for me. I realized that being a teacher would not make me be like those teachers who abuses there students instead I can be the voice of those students whose voices have never been heard. That's what I want to be and I am going to achieve that dream.

Sort:  

You can be whatever you want to be
Go for it

Blessings

Don't let others dictate what you can do. You know who you are and you know your abilities. Keep improving yourself and pursue your passion.