Full Moon chat with Randy Maugans of OffPlanet Radio on Nox Mente

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

Last night on Nox Mente @jerrycthulhu and I had a truly spectacular chat with Randy Maugans.

I Started off the show with a few words about a life-long (that transcends time) friend, and coven Sister, Tammy Soper. Tammy pushed through the membrane of this experience into another two nights ago after a long and hard fought battle with brain cancer.

TahTah, as I called her, was one of the most incredible beings I’ve ever encountered — she was a true Bohemian, which is actually very rare in these modern times and a deeply spirited woman of wyrd ways. I can never begin to unravel her influence in and on my life, there are just a million little things that permeate my every day experience and views of self. She was Art, to the core, not an artist, but a being creating itself, ever in flow, ever in motion. She was fearless in ways that only true Shamans are and was indeed a student of those ways. I could easily write a book of TahTah and still never give you a glimpse of her mysteries. My heart is truly in mourning for her three beautiful young daughters; Sage, Ginger-Ruby, and Violet; and her long time paramour Eric. I feel no sadness for TahTah as I know we don’t die. I have been in deep joy as I think of all our crazy times when she and I were walking the lands of this earth, how people responded to us, how we danced across the floor of the great ball in rags, brightly colored and wild-eyed in defiance of normalcy —
We really Dreamed a Dream, Tammy, and I thank you for the times as I look forward to the new phase of our relationship, my love and,
Empress of my heart! <3

I can honesty say this was one of the finest chats I’ve had with a guest and that is truly saying a lot. Randy brought a real sense of presence, perspective, and vulnerability to the table, I hope you find a nice spot to snuggle up and listen to this ponderous and deep chat.

Randy Maugans, owner and host of OffPlanet Radio, TV, and Media.

Check out Randy's sites at:

Or on YouTube:

Screen Shot 2018-04-09 at 3.58.58 PM.png

Nox Mente Banner.jpg

Banner by the Fabulous @artedellavita.

Sort:  

I have some catching up to do with the shows. I will tune in. Still loving all you do @mamadini. I mentioned you here in thanksgiving. https://steemit.com/steemit/@rensoul17/steemians-that-make-my-life-better

Oh my, Ren! <3

Thank you so very much.

Why is your heart in mourning for Tammy's children and partner, but not yourself?

It is not because death is negative, but because of the lack of someone. Even if they do not disappear, it is still a change, still a loss of something that was.

And even if your heart won't go out to yourself, you are in mine, over this.

<3

Because I know what it is like to lose a mother and those girls are young, they have not come to the perspective I have, which has been found in all the many deaths I’ve been through over my life, from an early age — I mourn for them because they have had a mother like her to cook and play art, and dance, and be grumpy, and sit with them, and now she’s not there in person — I mourn for the void I know they are feeling and the complex of abandonment that children gain when a death like this creeps into a childhood. I worked to get where I am, I died to live — there was a time when I would have been in deep mourning for her, but I just am not and have not been that person in years. I have nothing but love and joy in my heart for Tammy, no damage to hold me back and keep me down. No regrets. She and I went through so much. I kept it out of this post but she came to me in Dream before I knew in “waking”, plus I had pulled cards and saw that there was going to be a death, and one of my bone dice of my great gran’s fell to the ground. I knew, as I usually do. The only deaths I’ve felt great sadness over are ones where there was a sense of guilt, or regret. This is pure love. Yes, I’ve been crying, but I’m not in mourning.

Thank you for your very kind words and love. <3

I loved this episode! I’m a bit behind but I notice the new look of NM as well & like the moving pictures while the interview rolls out... your banner is delightful too! XO

Thank you love. <3

This episode was so good. Yes, Jerry is moving and shaking. He's got a whole bunch of stuff going on for us.

We're going on Beyond the Strange this week, that should be fun, I really loving going on other shows and the radio talking about all this.

Are you friends on here with @artedellavita yet? She's wonderful.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Niish (mamadini at steemit) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.