Amani tries to think outside the box while we box in the families

in #dreemport18 days ago (edited)

IRL it has been just nervy and stressful. And while things are alright, they are on the line. So Amani's garden and the antics of the characters there have been one my major ways of de-stressing this week. The presence of a team to rally around has been wonderful. So how goes season 2 for Team Fresh ?

Team Fresh :)

Consolidation

The weekend and following days were all about consolidation. Our team focused on making as many characters as we could, using the Plant + Magic merge. And we have had decent luck. Some of our members don't have enough magic. I was lucky to be able to buy some early sales of Dreem Magic cards. As irony would have it I also got it as part of the random curation card prizes instead of the plants I needed.
Overall it helped us as a team to get pretty much all characters at least once. Now we are excitedly waiting to see minting start so that we can effectively use the combined inventory of the team.

To do or not to do

While I was getting a lot of cards my teammates were not so lucky as they were without the level one double curation award. So while we were slowly building our inventory we were completely depending on lady luck. Without the minting, it is going to be a slow crawl. And even with the minting, we will need to create many family cards to be in a position to try out different combinations to check out every possible combination suggested by @dreemsteem's clues and stories.

Keeping all of this in mind we held back from making any major merges till today. Today we went ahead and started the merging we were looking towards something I hinted in the para above, La Familia

La Familia feliz

Throw the bad bone out and a family could happen, at least that was our assumption since last week. We put it to the test today and boy, was it fun.

In the interest of show not tell, here goes the merge pattern for the family cards!

image.png

image.png

Why am I sharing this? I got the permission of my team to do it, for one. And mainly I am sharing it to help people who might be worried. I don't think these family cards are near the end stage. We need to start combining the family cards based on Amani's garden and we will make mistakes. So in terms of the stages that Dreemie was speaking of this is just the intermediate stage. So let's get cracking and get families created all across :) And of course, when minting starts our team might be ready to buy those family cards from you :)

BEWARE

And do beware of trying to combine based on just a hint of a clue.
For eg. two of us were convinced that, " Pim + Braam sitting under a tree; K.I.S.S.I.N.G." Alas combining them just got me a Rotten Squash :D

Ok so that's all the fun we have had. How was your week and what advice would you give us?

image.png


Source:
Team Fresh Image was created on Bing using DallE from my prompts.
Cards screenshots from Dreemport Season 2 card game.
Dreemerge logo belongs to Dreemport and used with permission for the Dreemport game.

Sort:  

This was such a fun post to read, Brij. I love that your teem is all about keen strategising but wanting the game to be enjoyable and fair for all too! Wishing you guys all the best! Looks like you are doing very well!!!

#dreemerforlife

A good one brijwhiz. So generous of your team and this was just the clue, 3 and not 4 makes a family. 3 more steps and the game is over. Wishing us all luck

Beautiful. That's how you play, buddy. 😇

And I wonder if combining the wayward sheep will be something viable... 😁 (who knows)

It seems like kissing under the trees is not well seen - hahaha

Proud to be part of Team Fresh and a #dreemerforlife 🤗

Well done... now that the cat's out of the garden, the pressure is on to deliver even more juicy results in the coming weeks!

That’s so nice of you sir to share real clues. Now that the first stage is done, game on!

#dreemerforlife

Please learn from this like I have and stop misleading us 🥹

After getting rotten squash on five different occasions, I quietly gave up. I will follow those who are still in the game for the fun of it.

Don't let squashes frustrate you. I too have 5 squashes :)

Well, the squash looks disgusting, really. Catching a glimpse of it gets me nervous.

It really does look disgusting despite being beautifully drawn :D

Saint @brijwhiz
You are indeed a generous man
Tha ma for always helping out
I am yet to try the family combination
I shall communicate later in the group

Awwwwww I wish you Win the 350 HBD, hehehe just kidding I’d love to win too😂😂😂😂 no offence.

Always a #dreemerforlife

There is so much luck involved that any of us could win it. The other day I thought about it and was happy realising that whoever wins a dreamer will win :D And the fun is real :)

This a good hint for those participating in the contest. Too bad i lost hope at the beginning because i didn't know much and didn't think i could meet up😪

#dreemerforlife

Don't stop though. Just check the simple merges I.e Magic Dreem card + Plant. Even if you don't want to play you might be able to sell the characters you create via minting that will start soon. So even you have a chance to make some Dreems out of this season.