Week 1 on Season2 of Dreemport has been Craaaaazy :D

in #dreemport21 days ago (edited)

Let me start by saying that the soap opera of the inner workings of the Bridgerton meets Animal Farm set of plant families in Amani's garden is enjoyable in itself. What do the Peppers do? Why don't they throw away their ego and connect with the mints. Why do blackberries feel like werewolves from Twilight. What are blueberries so Cute???

Questions questions questions!

And many of my friends in all part of the world seem to know what they are doing. Not me. Reading the stories I can see hints of clues but I don't the final question to be asked. Or at least I am not seeing where it is being pointed to. So all I could do it try and merge stuff, and also try to create foundations to be ready for the final question.

One thing is clear. I LOVE Dreemie magic mirrors Dreemie Magic card

And I hate, absolutely hate squashes
Rotten Squash

So using the pointers above what have I been doing here are my learnings.


Single Card Merge - BAD

I went ahead an tried to merge one card. Well I thought we would get 10 cards a day before when we were to get it. When that did not happen I thought "hmmm... just one card, wonder why?" @dwixer then 'innocently' asked me what I got on merging. That made me think "Maybe i can press merge and something might happen" All the time a voice in my head is saying no nO NO, but I still go ahead and press the the Merge button ... and ... PLOP! a rotten squash.

Probably the first rotten squash.


Level 5 season 1 cards - GOOD to increase options.

I did a lot of calculation around season 1 cards, and with help of the market, and using my award from guessing Mauritius, I finally managed to get 3 level 5 cards lined up.

  • From within those I switched on the features for level 5 Gold Octopus giving me double curation every day, which means one set of cards additional every day, if i curate twice. (i.e. 10 posts - not as easy as it sounds when one is reading through it and then liking and commenting... I have all sympathy for professional editors and reviewers :) )
  • I also switched on the Level 5 Bluebird to get double dreems which might help me buy season 2 cards whenever they are allowed to be minted.

Hopefully these two features will help me in season 2 quest.


Dreemie magic is special - GREAT.

Blackberry with Dreemie Magic

  • Successful. I got this dapper chap.
    Bad Boy Bram

Blueberry with Dreemie Magic

  • Successful. Got this cutie pies.

Sweet Boro

Naughty Borůvka


Peppers with Dreemie Magic

  • Successful. These were the ones I was most interested in as a lot of the story had to do with the Pepper family. Did not get a lot of peppers so had to make do with the following family members.

Sensual Piperra

Sexy Pip

Still looking out for the Elder Pim and the naughty one.


Mint with Dreemie Magic

  • Successful. The cool mints and their firebrand daughter is next. I have to yet get Menta, but the other two are here.

Cool As Ice Mento

Fiery Icy Zekka


Carrot with Dreemie Magic

  • Successful. Though not yet properly introduced it is clear they have some part to play.

Hardworking Cenoria


What else

Logic would tell me to keep waiting for Dreemie cards and combine plants to it. I had the choice of changing everything to only Dreemie cards but I already had got the Pepper and Blueberry family members and i did not want to lose them. So I am patiently waiting for more Dreemie Magics to come my way.

Alas my curiousity pushed me to try and combine blueberry with carrot and blueberry with blackberry. i was going with Amani's first post and though she might have tried some cross splicing. Alas i was rewarded with two more :

I don't mind the rotten squash but i wasted 4 cards.

Future

I don't know the future, but it is clear to me from the earlier posts that we need to first just use the magic cards to convert plants to plant people. So that all family members are available. Next set of merges will depend on the future clues. I don't think we have enough hints to work out how to go about combing plant people together.

One other thing that I know is only one card merge is bad, but more than one card does not limit it to two. we can add more. So there is a possibility that future merges might need to have 3 or 4 cards too. So that's another interesting part.

Another event I am waiting for is the opportunity to buy minted season 2 cards. At some point I will need that as I will never have enough Dreemie Magic cards.

Kudos

Well done @dreemsteem and @dreemport team for working out a fantastic season 2. Personally I find that HBD a side quest. The story and puzzle are fun in itself for sure :) Thank you for this, from all of us.


All images are linked to images in Dreemport posts or Dreemport portal cards and are shared with permission within posts showcasing the Dreemmerge2 game. Hope this is correct declaration @dreemsteem

Sort:  

Oops, I didn't see this post and I love all those cards. I really wish to have some of these characters. 😌

Wow! @brijwhiz this was flawless!!

You killed it!

Thanks for your kind words @ibbtammy

This is so insightful to read @brijwhiz. I must say you have most certainly outdone yourself. Thanks for the helpful tips!

Thank you @jhymi Glad you liked it.

I have learned a little from this. I hope to gain more knowledge on the cards.

BTW, you did really great.

#dreemerforlife

That was a lot to learn for the first week. It gets harder each week, but through mistakes we learn. A great post

Congratulations @brijwhiz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

We learn more through mistakes. I also agree that future merges might need more than two cards. We have to wait for more clues to unfold.

Thank you for sharing.

#dreemerforlife