DREEMPORT-ECENCY // A FUN WEEK

in #dreemportchallenge2 years ago

Screenshot_2022-07-08-21-51-25-707_com.brave.browser.jpg

We've all looked forward to today, at least those of us participating in the Dreemport-Ecency challenge. I hope I'm not too late for the party. It's been fun using Ecency this week. Although I did struggle to keep up since I am already used to the ways of peakd. I know I would sometimes go to peakd to remember how to navigate.

Before I proceed to say what I enjoy about ecency, will it be okay to say I had some challenges posting on the first day? Actually one challenge. Since I always use peakd and my phone memory is full I didn't exactly use the ecency app. I tried posting with the direct website and I was unable to add tags.

I knew what to do but it just wasn't responding and I must admit it got frustrating at some point because I kept trying it with different browsers and still the same result. Eventually, I had the idea to write my tags on my notepad and then copy and paste them to where they should be on the website. Thankfully, that worked and that's how I've been doing it since then.

Now to the business of the day. I stated in my introduction post that I love the points feature. It's not every app that cares about my heartbeat😂😂 the points I get for heartbeat are my favourite. The fact that I get a point for everything is really cool.

I also love how the notification works. With peakd I don't get every notification, just the ones the app thinks are most important. However, ecency gives me the liberty to decide and that's sweet. Also, that little sound it makes when there's a new notification, love it! It also makes it easy to reply to comments, make comments and view blogs. I think those are the major things I like about the front-end.

Now about my partner. I was opportune to be paired with a funny partner - you'd love his jokes really. Although I didn't get the time to know him as much as I would have loved to, one thing is sure, you'd always be happy in his presence and isn't that something we all want?

It was a fun week and I enjoyed every bit of the challenge. I look forward to the rest of the month with Dreemport and Ecency

Thanks for stopping by❤

Sort:  

We need to get your tags issue sorted out! Have you mentioned it in #help? DM me or @beeber anytime and we can try to figure it out with you.

Thank you! I'll be sure to do that when next I make a post

I love how you enjoyed every bit of the challenge. Cheers to more this week with generosity. You're !Alive

Thank you!

Sounds like you had fun despite the setbacks you faced. I'm sure Melinda or Beeber will be able to help you to sort the issue out. I have been using Ecency for some months now and I love it!!! I just find it so user-friendly and the look and feel seem less formal than other frontends. Hope you are looking forward to week two and a week of generosity on Hive 😍

I came to your post via Dreemport❣️

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@blezyn! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you! I’m definitely looking forward to the fun of week 2

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(7/10) tipped @blezyn (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Did you mention about the tags in the Discord room, ecency are great at fixing any issues?
I am popping in today to visit you from dreemport.


Have you seen the post from dreemport describing the week 2 activities and your new teem?
Anyway wishing you a fantastic week, and this 1/4 of The Charming Rascals here to spread the EVOLution

I haven’t posted on even yet recently, so I haven’t mentioned the tag issue on discord. I will do that when next I make a post.

I just check the details for this week’s challenge and nothing my name wasn’t in any group. I think it may have been a mix up or something. I did leave a comment tho.

Thank you for stopping by!

Oh no, I hope it (your name in a teem) got sorted.

Ecency is the best frontend to use for Hive. When I started I also used Peakd a lot, but after I discovered Ecency, I used Peakd very little, almost nothing. Here you receive one point even for entering to navigate, it is fantastic and I love it. Excellent friend and dreamer, have fun in this challenge. Greetings.

Yeah, I think Ecency is a great front end. I may just end up using it more often.

Thank you for your comment.