Cheap Way To Drink Liquor

in #drinking5 years ago

whisky-3450670_640.jpg

Back in the day I use to love drinking I was drinking a few nights a week at least which was becoming quite expensive especially considering the more you drink the higher tolerance you will have.. I decided I wanted to start saving more money but I wanted to carry on drinking so I decided to invest in a still. The still was called an air still and was made by still spirits.. It cost around $300 NZD at the time and that was for the still and a carbon filter kit and a little fermenter. I just had a look on Amazon and they are selling this kit for $175 USD.. Quite surprising because I thought it was illegal to make your own spirits in America. Anyway after making a few bottles I figured out they sell you a lot of different ingredients that you don't really need and I was able to get the cost down to about $5 for a 1 liter bottle of spirits which would usually cost you $30 or more in the liquor store so it was a lot cheaper and I also preferred the flavour. After a while I got tired of drinking it and ended up selling it to a friend.

Another way you can make cheap liquor is to make cider from juice you get at the supermarket.. Just add wine yeast and a little more sugar (if you want it stronger) and leave it for a week or so..

Here is a link to the still that I used on Amazon: