You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Not About You. It's About My Sanity.

in #dropintheocean5 years ago

This brings up so many teenage memories. I'm exactly the same and lost a few friends because only one or two people could understand that I seriously needed to be completely and utterly alone for at least an entire week every so often.

Nowadays I only have my partner, child, and random acquaintances who aren't bothered by my occasional hermit tendencies. :D

"Don't you get lonely?" -- "Nope! This is exactly how I want to be."

Sort:  

"Don't you get lonely?" -- "Nope! This is exactly how I want to be."

And why is this so hard for others to understand. Lol

It's so nice to find others that are like this. I'm starting to think that Steemit brings together a lot of like minded people. And you know you've found a true friend when you can be this way and when you have recharged you can pick up the phone and just pick up where you left off without skipping a beat.