Like my dress? ~ Drop in the Ocean: Despondent.

in #dropintheocean5 years ago

2 More hours until closing time, it is quiet but there is work I could do to pass the time.

DESPONDENT.

Then ISP that needs to takeover the ADSL line says they can't and the one that had the line says it is available to take over says it is ready.

DESPONDENT.

My second cat in 3 months died, I think it is from poison because meds just do not work and the vet just says give 'em this and see. By that time it is too far along.

DESPONDENT.

I can sympathise with @belemo and @IamtheGray due to having to rely on mobile only for accessing all the things I do on a daily basis. These blockchain sites use more data than Facebook, are less usable than the darkweb and for what?

DESPONDENT.

There are a few more white people problems I can mention apart from the above, but I think you get the point.

Despondent is the word I would use to describe what my first thoughts are when thinking about the future. It is quite a nice word that rolls of the tongue then declares that you are serious with that final hard-T. It is my kind of word.

I like all the synonyms for it also, I like how at first it looks weird. I like how vague it sounds. Like correspondent, who is it? Where are they?

"Are you just saying that instead of James in the UK. You are just talking to James aren't you? He is a bit of a dick now that he thinks he is british. Oh, that is why you did not want to say James? I always make fun of dick James?"

Hope is a weird thing, because it is different for everyone, but the lack of it is the same. Whether they hoped for good marks or just that the sun would shine, then with time and a dash of reality they realise that it is pointless. They realise that what will be will be. Hoping for things do not work. You either studied and know the work, or you let the rain pour because it needs to.

It is like taking a dump, sometimes you just need a little bit of despondency in your life.


Sleepy.

I am not quite sure if I am just tired all the time or lacking the will, nay courage to just do something. Do what though? I could watch youtube non-stop but that requires no effort on my behalf. I have been working on a few things one of which needs to be up tomorrow which is obviously an issue given my lack of internet.Not a deal breaker I can get it done via mobile but fucked if that does not sound like effort. Then what and for what?

I ask the for what question a lot. Why do I need to do something, for what reason does it need to be done? The problem with that question is that you can always find a reason for it to not be done. Almost like why am I writing this...

Dark Orchestra Dispondent.jpg

Sort:  

I am not quite sure if I am just tired all the time or lacking the will, nay courage to just do something. Do what though?

Get out of my head!.....Despondent....

Hi Mrs. Tamala. Haha yeah I might wanna get out my own head also.

Where did you come from 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Surprise! Miss you Mimi!

Miss you too lady pants. You back for good or you making a guest appearance?

Posted using Partiko Android

Despondent... I am sorry about your cats. Despondent I have internet but no time. Despondent is what despondent does. Shake lose and let's be responsible. Coz despondence won't win today.... Drop in the ocean should be about hope drops not droppings in the ocean... Okay. I'm done

Posted using Partiko Android

We are going dark no place for hope drops :) I think I will give despondency a day just so it feels ahead.

How about them drops of hope???

I can't grasp the fact that you went with the alternate. I'm kinda despondent now and feel confused and abandoned...

Ah shit, I checked now. My bad guess we can swap words next week :)

Gotta read those recaps... LOL

Hi, @penderis!

You just got a 0.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.