You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Holiday Rant

in #dropintheocean5 years ago

Halloween has always been one of my favorite celebrations. By Christmas it is getting quite cold here. It is hard to get through with all the rushing around. I’ve lost two family members at Christmas and that makes it doubly hard. I wouldn’t go into that now.

Sort:  

Hey @redhedpei... Yeah, I've suffered a great deal of loss as well and I'm sure that would have something to do with why I feel the way I do. And the family I had as a child ... well, let's just say they weren't very good people, I understand not wanting to get into it. Thanks for stopping by!

Monchhichi, I see you have a good heart and that will help you in tough times. Because I don’t like to let my loss ruin others happiness, I have to keep repeating to myself, “keep your heart open, keep your heart open” when I want to close down. It works! Blessings ❤️