Oldest weed on Steemit!

in #drug8 years ago

5 years ago I bought a pack of weed, I smoked 1 or 2 joints and then I left it somewhere hidden.

As I don't smoke regularly currently, I just forgot about it, until recently where I found this 5 years old weed.

My question: is this still safe to smoke?

It really doesn't smell that good, maybe I will just keep for historical value :)

But as I'm having a boring weekend, I'm considering to smoke it, is it safe?

Sort:  

try it or go buy some more.

Do you have any scientific evidence that I will be fine?

Just the potency that will be effected unless its moldy I'm sorry i don't have any scientific evidence though google maybe.

I know it is a bit late to comment on this, you probably tried it already? Was it any good? If you'd like to store weed for long periods of time, I found that using Boveda Packs are a fantastic way!! First of all, storing weed in a plastic bag is not really a good idea, as it gets air in the bag and makes the weed go old and dry. Keeping weed in air tight glass mason jars is the best way to store weed! Adding a Boveda pack to your jar, controls the humidity in your jar! It is a two way humidity pack that keeps your herb at 62% humidity at all times. If your jars humidity goes below 62%, the pack adds humidity to get it back to 62%. If it goes over 62%, the pack takes away the humidity back to 62%. It keeps your buds nice and fresh for very long periods, providing you don't open the jar very often, as everytime you open the jar, air enters and your humidity pack needs to start over to get it to the right percentage. Curing weed with Boveda packs works great and you can even age your weed for years without opening the jar, and when you do open the jar, your weed is as fresh as can be.

it depends on where you stored it. If you stored it 5 years in a cold, light-tight room (e.g. a basement) you will have fun tonight ;) #SmokeOn

No light, it was in a drawer for 5 years... it smells like dead weed, I think it's really dead :(