40 MG/Day Keeps The Doctor Away ... Or something like that

in #drugs7 years ago

Adderall: Is it bad? Is it good? I don't even know...but I know it was easy to get a prescription at age 30. If you go in their knowing that you want an Adderall script it's not hard at all to answer the questionnaire appropriately. I don't abuse the drug, I just take what I am prescribed on a daily basis. I know it helps me stay focused and gives me energy but I did fine without it for 30 years so why am I on it now? And what is the exit strategy? These are questions I ask myself and I wonder... are there other older millennials out there taking Adderall and having these same thoughts? Please comment and share your thoughts if you have any. Like I said, I don't necessarily think it's bad but it used to just be for kids with 'ADD' or 'ADHD' and now there are 10's of millions of adults taking it post college and I just wonder how that will play out in years to come.