You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DrugWars Game - can you play without spending steem?

in #drugwars5 years ago

I spent roughly $35 in Steem right off the bat, but now I don't think I'll have to spend anymore. I've been making massive upgrades to my production with only my resources. My army is huge, and at some point, I figure the in-game resources will be tradable/sellable. That will take it to another level.

Just this morning, spending only resources, I made a Pharm Lab upgrade that would've cost 30 Steem.

I'm excited about the game. I think it offers plenty of incentive for new players to spend a little bit, but only at the beginning. I'm excited to see what the future holds!

Sort:  

Absolutely thrilled to hear this! The game has to be self sustaining else people will move on from it and it will fade away. I am starting really small just to prove a point to my wife if I am honest lol but we shall see. I may yet catch the bug and invest. Only time will tell.