Sort:  

tens of thousands of steem worth of troops later and most people are fed up and quit by now

I have to admit that you are probably 100% right.. however I still hope they implement a combat system now that makes sense and that the folks will come back to the game...

and as you know I countered your last pessimistic posts with some optimist outlook... however I certainly did not see this reward pool/future token thing coming...
.. but again.. I am positively surprised they reacted to the feedback and limited the damage to some extent...

They reacted because even they realized how bad of an idea it was.

I lost so many troops to the 1s attacks it would blow your mind. I attacked/defended people with 10x or more troops and I lost 5x or more in troops.

The system is so freaking broken that sending your own troops out of your base when you are getting attacked so you have less troops defending can be the difference between millions in loses and about 5-10k. It’s criminal how broken the system is when people paid lots of money to play.

yes.. I agree... it "was" total BS... whatever they change it to now.. it can only get better...