How much $$$ is your Drugwars army worth?

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

TroopCalc-PhotoArmy.jpg
I was always wondering how much my @drugwars army is actually worth. So I built a calculator for this. I want to share this tool with you. You can download it for free!

You can track the total value in dollars, future tokens or GBYTE of your army in real time.

My army is currently worth 51,38$:
MyArmyValue0505.jpg

The Calculator is based on Excel and gives you many detailed information about your army.
ArmyCalcTable1.jpg

The table is divided in horizontal rows. Each troop species has one, except for the spies. The different columns show the following information:
ArmyCalcLegend2.jpg

Find out how much your army is worth by following these steps:

  1. Download the calculator here and open it with Excel.
  2. Enter your troop quantities in "QTY"-column.
    Optional: Adjust the GBYTE and FUTURE prices.

Now you can see the value of your army either in weapons and alcohol, future tokens, GBYTE or in USD.

How much is your army worth? Let me know in your comment.

I can conclude now that:

  • Troops don't have a real value, because you cannot sell them. But if you would lose them, you would still need to buy them again. That's also why the calculator works with the purchase price of each unit.
  • The Drugwars Dealer shop is 80% overpriced (500 Future for 2,50$). On Obyte you would only pay around 0,50$ for 500 Future. Never buy Future tokens at the Dealer shop!
  • 1000 Weapons or Alcohol are equal to ~4,7 Future tokens, if you compare the troop purchase prices in Future and resources.

Would you like to see a sort of troop exchange? Either to trade in (destroy) troops to receive token reward or a marketplace for selling/buying units to give them a real value. Maybe the devs also should implement a live statistic for tracking the value of our armies.

If you like the calculator, feel free to upvote or resteem this post. I appreciate it.

Steven

Sort:  

@niel96 has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

This tool is very interesting. I also wonder how much it would cost but somehow there is also the fact that you can't sell it or convert it if you want to. But this is cool. I would like to try it as well.

When I started the game, I also made excel templates which I can use during battles which includes the battle outcome probability, how much you can carry and as well as how much steem you can spend. It was just outdated after the game introduced the recent updates which made drugwars much easier to utilize like the simulator.

The simulator as of today though is very cool. I give my thumbs up.

Cheers to your post.

@remind-me in 6 days

Interesting... didn't knew about this one.

Hey @niel96, I will notify you on May 11th 2019, 12:00:00 pm (UTC)
Later! ( read more... )

Hi @niel96!
You asked me in this comment to create a reminder.
It seems the time has passed!

@stevekewe, I don't play this game but in my opinion it's reflecting as it will be useful for others who play this game and who want to calculate their holdings. Keep up the good work.

Ahahahahhaa.. I always knew this game was overpriced.
22,418 FUTURE or $19.22
The time wasted in playing it... Priceless... :P

That's an amazing tool. Your army is very nice especially mercy.

That's a great tool. you should seriously post it on Steemhunt.com It'll be a great way to gain some exposure and win some votes :)

hey @stevekewe this is great tool you have developed. Thumbs up!

My army is worth 1.22$...

wow, stunning how much worth the units are, thanks for sharing ! :)

This game borring me more and more every day. And now worth of my army is equal tp zero coz I lost in last battle.

Congratulations @stevekewe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I think price of futures in @drugwars is 2000% overvalued if we compare it with real price....

My drugwars is worth nothing