You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Behind the Drugwars Economy and Reward Mechanism Adjustment.

in #drugwars5 years ago

It’s a slow steady start but I’m sure in the long run it will seem like a good use of spare time. Hard to get ahead without dumping lots of spare steem into it but that’s the game ! Time is money so one or the other lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Same here. I dumped a little steem and my rewards went up to over 0.05 steem per day. They started to drop and i dumped a little more steem. After I quit dumping they went down to around 0.04. Still dumping time just not dumping steem. Now that they cut the daily rewards in half "so it wouldnt look like a Ponzi scheme" my rewards have went below 0.02. Maybe ill try the hiest. Probably not investing more steem unless i see a way to get a r.o.i.

Do you look for roi in playstation games? Freemium games all have this pay to win aspect to some extent, but I have never seen the term ROI bandied around so much as in this group.

Pardon our crapitalusts, they'd sell their grandmas if they could get cypto for her.

We are heavily dominated by greed at all costs because those kinds of people forced dan out and changed the code to line their own pockets.
They think they are doing you a favor to break your game.

Before taking advice from large stakeholders you will do well to learn which camp they fall into.
Immediate profit at any cost, including your loss, or change the world by helping others come up.

But, what do i know?
I was here before the hijackening,...

Well FPS are little more fun than clicking few buttons every 24 hrs.

I prefer RTS, plus I tend to get motion sickness from FPS type games.

Maybe you're right. This is a super fun game. The first day I signed up I was up for hours playing it all night. It keeps me busy all day long. There is so much action in this game. Maybe I should stop thinking about the Roi and start thinking about the hours upon hours of fun I have playing it every day.

I dunno. I reckon plotting and scheming regarding ROI is a novel feature of this particular game. I'd go with it, because it's unique amongst similar games, and will probably prove an enduring reward - along with actual returns from investing Steem.

That you also enjoy the other features of the game kinda makes it a no brainer from my perspective.

Enjoy!

or play something else

MUCH to do? After some time you can only do one or two updates per day..it takes literally 1 click and 1 second and thats it. Its not a fun game. Its just trying to calculate what will give you the most ROI. Eventually there is nothing left.

I know. I was being sarcastic because so many people are saying how much fun it is and how they don't care about the income. Lol. I made a new blog post that touches on the subject and mentions drug wars. Please let me know what you think. I believe everyone should read it but that's just me. LOL.

https://steemit.com/crypto/@big.ock/ponzi-schemes-now-legal