A simple drum Groove at 80BPM

in #drums10 months ago


It's truly incredible what can be accomplished with a Music Workstation. As a musician and producer, I have had the opportunity to explore various software options like Pro Tools, Logic, and Nuendo in the past. However, lately, I've found myself gravitating towards Reaper. This versatile digital audio workstation has become my go-to tool for recording music, producing, mixing, editing, and even creating videos. In this blog post, I'd like to share with you my latest drum experiment, where I've utilized Reaper to its fullest potential, incorporating multiple effects and filters to shape the sound. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Screenshot 2023-06-07 at 15.24.34.png

In my latest drum experiment, I took advantage of Reaper's ability to route multiple effects and filters through busses. This technique allowed me to create intricate and unique sounds, enhancing the overall drum performance. By applying various effects such as EQ, compression, and modulation to specific drum elements, I was able to achieve a distorted but yet musical and dynamic sound .
Screenshot 2023-06-07 at 15.24.23.png

I invite you to listen to my latest drum experiment, which showcases the capabilities of Reaper and the endless possibilities it offers. With carefully crafted effects and filters, I aimed to create an immersive and captivating drum performance that would intrigue and engage the listener. I hope you enjoy this exploration of sound as much as I did during its creation.

[Embed the drum experiment video here]

Screenshot 2023-06-07 at 15.24.34 (2).png

Sort:  

Good afternoon Giampaolo, we noticed your interest in featuring in our 'interview series' on Hive, We were hoping you could reach out and connect with us.

Either drop 'slothlyd' a message on Discord (or provide us with your Discord username and we'll contact you) or email us at ' [email protected] ' so we can connect and get an interview set up.

Regards HMVF team.

Congratulations @giampaolo19! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day

Cool stuff. The technology we have available now is amazing, and often not expensive. I bet you would have loved to have it when you were starting in music. Now every kid has a studio in their laptop.

I just do basic stuff with recording an effects. I don't have time to dive deep into that and also learn to play.

!WINE

"Steve, thank you for your message. I understand that musicians these days should expand their skills to include recording, mixing, and producing music using Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs). Reaper, for instance, is a powerful and challenging software to use. Personally, I find a combination of Reaper and Ableton Live beneficial for my tracks.

On a different note, I wanted to mention that wine, beer, and pizza may not be the most suitable choices for drummers on a diet ....................... THANK YOU

I use Linux on my PC and that has some cool tools too. I have recorded all my music using those.

The virtual beer/wine/pizza is non-fattening. There are no carrot or low fat milk tokens yet anyway. How about a !HUG ?

Dear @giampaolo19, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @steevc.
(1/2)