Shadow King - Russia (Cover by Anneke de Vries)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Heya! Have you guys heard this song yet? I personally really love it! :) This was my version of the song, during a live radio performance. I hope you like it :)

Lyrics:

In this hour of the night,
One candle I light,
Before sleep takes me.

And the prayer that I start,
I know it by heart,
Need one favor from heaven.

If I must walk alone,
Let the road lead me home,
I know she's waiting.

Fighting back frozen tears,
Through the miles all the years,
Don't know how I do it.

It's the ghost that I feel,
It's too warm, too real,
But I can live through it.

There's no cure I can tell,
I'm still under her spell,
If I walk alone,
Let the road lead me home,
I know she's waiting.

I don't know when,
I don't know how,
But I'm coming home.

I'll find a way,
To brave the cold,
And warm this lonely Russian soul.

Ain't no cure I can tell,
I'm still under her spell,
I know she's waiting for me.

And I walk alone,
Let the road lead me home,
She's waiting,
She's waiting.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations @anneke-devries! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!