Bienvenue (Take 1)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

A Thing of Beauty_1400x1400.jpg

^The cover for my EP "A Thing of Beauty"

A demo for a song I wrote while I tripped once...

Good Whatevertimes, Steemians,

I wanted to start posting my original music on DSound. I'll be posting in demos of songs that I've recorded/written for a passion project of mine. Information below.

Introspectre is a personal musical project of mine under development for over 3 years. I wanted to portray my musical endeavors while writing songs about my personal introspective phases of my life. I will share demos of those songs, out of order of track listing.

This one is quite random in its lyrics, I don't know how they came to me, they just did.

The void is empty, my cage is
a disassembled mess.
But my head is filled with images of you, nonetheless.

There’s nothing left for me to
Be my enemy, my friend.
Nothing left for you to stomp on, contain us, and Nietzsche spoke and said
“It all won’t matter in the end.”

You won’t win us over,
Show us what you got,
You can’t take us over,
Show us what you got

(Bridge)

We’re not like them,
They’re not like us,
And we’re not better than you too.

Trust your hands,
Like you would no other thing,
‘Cuz God is when you start to
Put them together, finger-locked

You won’t win us over,
Show us what you got,
You can’t take us over,
Show us what you got


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)