Spiral (Demo)

in #dsound6 years ago


Another attempt at reliving the 90s the way I perceive it.

Follow me on:

facebook.com/thebasilsolomon

twitter.com/thebasilsolomon

instagram.com/thebasilsolomon

steemit.com/@basilsolomon

Lyrics:

Spiral

I burn the midnight oil,
To light up all these tunnels,
And turn over a new leaf.

I'm falling downward the spiral,
Vertigo-laced visions,
Clockwork gears fall into place.

Let me go insane,
Remedies that kill the pain,
Running through my own veins,
Watch me fall.

I'm going down.
I'm going down.

Taste the savoy truffles,
Sweeter from your fingers,
But I gave in to your liquorish tricks.

The ground is getting closer,
My heartbeat's growing faster,
I wish I wasn't falling so fast.

Let me go insane,
Remedies that kill the pain,
Running through my own veins,
Watch me fall.

I'm going down.
I'm going down.

Let me go insane,
Remedies that kill the pain,
Running through my own veins,
Watch me fall.

I'm going down.
I'm going down.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Beautiful and peaceful! :) Keep on doing what you do!