Knockin' on Heavens Door - Acoustic Cover (Open Studio Room Session)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This is an open studio session Live Recording of Bob Dylans "Knockin on Heavens Door" . This version was recorded awhile back but remains one of my favorite open room recordings. I didnt put any ending time on the track and really just let the song pour out so it turned into like an anthem ballad with the vocal in the ending really drawing it out with some intense vocal passion.

Lyrics

Mama take this badge from me
I can't use it anymore
It's getting dark too dark to see
Feels like I'm knockin' on heaven's door

Knock-knock-knockin' on heaven's door
Knock-knock-knockin' on heaven's door
Knock-knock-knockin' on heaven's door
Knock-knock-knockin' on heaven's door, eh yeah

Mama put my guns in the ground
I can't shoot them anymore
That cold black cloud is comin' down
Feels like I'm knockin' on heaven's door

Knock-knock-knockin' on heaven's door
Knock-knock-knockin' on heaven's door
Knock-knock-knockin' on heaven's door

Knock-knock-knockin' on heaven's door
Knock-knock-knockin' on heaven's door
Knock-knock-knockin' on heaven's door
Knock-knock-knockin' on heaven's door
Knock-knock-knockin' on…

Quick Wiki:
"Knockin' on Heaven's Door" is a song written and sung by Bob Dylan, for the soundtrack of the 1973 film Pat Garrett and Billy the Kid. Released as a single, it reached No. 12 on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart. Described by Dylan biographer Clinton Heylin as "an exercise in splendid simplicity," the song, in terms of the number of other artists who have covered it, is one of Dylan's most popular post-1960s compositions.

Thanks for listening guys
Shavon Bonnie Legion
Multi Genre Singer songwriter collaborative artist


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

The ending on this one is brilliant

Remarkably done @soundlegion. Your artistry paints the image of the nakedness of leaving this world. The repeated ending also paints an image of angels and saints welcoming this person at heaven's door and it being a glorious time of celebration as each person greats the the newcomer. WONDERFUL INTERPRETATION of Robert Zimmerman's ...er Bob Dylan's classic song. Thanks so much for the spiritual uplifting as I was blessed in hearing your song with the loss of my Sweetheart Marcia.

you made me emotional reading your comment my friend thank you so deeply for that. It is an absolute incredible feeling inside of me when I can pass along an emotion or feeling to another person, music has spoke to me through out my entire life, helping me through some very difficult time, and to get to be for someone else what others where for me once, makes me tear up. huge love

Thank you for your love you freely share through your music and soul. It is not easy when someone is ripped from your life and you are a blessing to me at this time. Hugs to you.

Fantastic, and one of my favorite songs of all time.

Really? wow thanks for that my friend huge love

Fantastic, Super, Special, quality work. thanks for sharing such remarkable post.

thank you much my friend

just amazing!! i always listen to the GNR version, now this also goes to my playlist too :)

yeah its a great version as well huge thanks my friend

it was my pleasure :)

"Knocking on heavens doors" you should watch dat movie

will have to check that out thanks my friend

i would like if you can give me the chance to remix this tune :) congrats !

thanks for the interest my friend If I should make the vocal stem pack available I will drop you a link back here . much love

Awesome. Very nicely done. Guns n roses also did a cover of this song. You must check that out too.