Mama Gato - Original Hip-hop Beat

in #dsound5 years ago


Haven't played with my sampler in a while, so I threw on a random song ("Mama Gato" by Medeski, Martin, and Wood) and auto sliced it into a hundred different sampled on my key board. I put a simple drum track down, then I used the samples I'd sliced to play this little riff, which I separated into a low-pass and high-pass version for the sake of variety. The beat's a tad simple and repetitive for my taste, and could probably use some different drums, but for a twenty minute effort I'm pretty satisfied with it. Good practice, in any case. Let me know what you think in the comments!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations @turnipthebeet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @turnipthebeet!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 7 with $ 5,08

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!