[Acid Plays] Overwatch Ranked

in #dtube6 years ago


This is a game I haven't played in a long time!

Was downloading Diablo 3 today after some comments about it in my previous post and I thought I'd log on and check it out since I had Overwatch already installed. I noticed that this ranked season was only lasting for another 3 days, so I really wanted to get the 10 pre-matchmaking games done before the season ended.

After a long break I recorded the first match and it was a pretty intense one. Comparing to CS:GO in Overwatch usually not many use voice communication to teamwork with so there was really only one person trying to talk and I didn't have my mic plugged in at the time. Oh and also my PC crashed midgame but I managed to get back quickly but it reset my stats.

Have you played Overwatch?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I see you’re changing your game up from a snipper :D I remember when I loved the p90 in COD

One game i love ! i was 4090 in saison 3 T_T but community so much toxic right now and i stop play

That is the reason why I stopped playing LoL a long time ago ... it was just too boring dealing with toxic 10-year-olds

Well I'm an Overwatch fan and while I haven't been playing CS in a long, long time due to the times when in almost every server I played on was a bunch of wankers fun players sitting somewhere with an AWP and shooting my face the same second I peeked behind a corner.

Then I had to sit and wait for next round to start.

However it was really fun when I managed to avoid these, so I've been a fan of competitive playing.

Overwatch is great for most people, even those who don't have energy drink boosted reflexes and grand aiming skills. In Overwatch you can play well (with some characters) even if you truly suck at aiming! That's how I started to play Overwatch, with D.va, Mercy and Winston.

However playing more gives confidence and when rest of the team sucks (usually below platinum level, sometimes on plat or above) I've been going for DPS heroes too. Being calm is the key, as taught by the movie Unforgiven:
"Look son, being a good shot, being quick with a pistol, that don't do no harm, but it don't mean much next to being cool-headed. A man who will keep his head and not get rattled under fire, like as not, he'll kill ya. It ain't so easy to shoot a man anyhow, especially if the son-of-a-bitch is shootin' back at you."

Do you think COIN MAN might become Popular...???

@pocketechange

As an adult all in all I think this is a great game. Honestly I love to waste time on it, it has many complex themes and a handful of good characters to aspire to be like. Though, I am concerned about the amount of younger children who play this game. This is not a game for children. While at face value it's a friendly FPS the more you dive into the story side of the game there are themes of death and violence. The voice lines are usually tame, but some of the characters offhandedly mention alcohol to each other, threaten possibly killing each other and are generally at each others throats. Also, the competitive mode is not a good place for children, as people can get very upset if someone is playing badly and begin shooting off at the mouth. Heck, I've heard children even being disrespectful and running their mouth on there. My suggestion is if you are going to let children play, don't let them have mics and go into the settings and turn off the chat options. Online interactions are not rated by the ESRB, so treat it as a rated M game. People online will not hesitate to tease your kid, especially if they decide to run their mouth.

wow very nice analyze dude really :) i have the same opinion like you and wish others to get the same experiance

It’s not just this game either. It’s almsot every game. Kids play such violent games nowadays

Overwatch is a great game. Played long time back. But the requirement of this is not that high that it will crash your PC. But its back so play some more.

Overwatch <3 I really like this game, I'm playing more CS:GO though, can't leave my skins without using them, they'll feel lonely hehe.
There's a game called "Paladins@" which is really similar to Overwatch just easier and more calm. it's free on steem.

I just love the time of the day that i just relax and play video games. Don't you? :)

@acidyo No I haven't played this either! I love CS:GO though so I feel compelled to try this. But take it easy man, now I can't seem to be able to choose what to begin with! :D

Haha!
Nah, just kidding!
Keep 'em flowing! I can't imagine a world without gaming! :P

Best

Diablo 3 is it still alive?)) Was one of my favourite games.
Can't recall how many hours we wasted on it lol.
Well, anyway have fun man!))

I love and hate these games that are easy to learn, hard to master and have no ending whatsoever. I played Overwatch a lot last year, but it was way too addictive so I quit and got got sucked into heartsone again with the new expansion. Blizzard sure know how to make them good games, I'm actually glad I never picked up World Of Warcraft back in the days.

That is a very creative game. When it comes to shooting games I am mainly a Battlefield fan (since Battlefield 1942). By the way, have you played Dota 2. If you are a gamer and love strategy I think you will find that game really awesome :)

Hi! Merry Christmas to you. I'm pretty new here on steemit and I did this special articles for you kindly Check out and upvote please. I will also be glad to see your response. Thanks a million!
https://steemit.com/christmas/@basonrich/reach-out-now-now-is-the-time-20171224t223616623z
And
https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@basonrich/seven-keys-to-having-a-magical-christmas-ever-20171225t43634139z

I wouldnt play this shooter, but would loooove to play Diablo 3

You can't compare Diablo with Overwatch ... they are too different things ... if you like Diablo, try playing Path of Exile .. it's free, it's awesome, and it's like Diablo!

I played Diablo II a few years ago and it's kind of really addictive, let's try Diablo 3 tomorrow!

Haha, we just played it with @strawhat!

Might record some tomorrow! :)

i also like shooting games... but its quite impressive then others.. keep playing and writing about it.

I've got Overwatch and it was fun for a while but I got bored. It's good trying out all the different characters and they offer a lot of variation to the gameplay but it's a little too fast paced and un-tactical for me

Overwatch is really great and I played ranked for a while on Playstation. Played in Platinum tier :)

Cool !

I share the overwhelmingly joyful feelings of having a shit computer that wont play games worth a crap. Can't tell you how often I think about taking a sledge hammer to it.

Overwatch is just like a superior form of TF2. Mechanics and gameplay is way better and the xp system makes it super addicted. Once you get into overwatch, its hard to get out.

Did you play all 10 games?

I played Overwatch exactly one year ago. I was gold. My favourite characters is Zenyatta because it does damage and still heals itself which is very powerful.
I don't know how much changed during this year but maybe we could play a match together ;)

Junked Diablo 3 for a few months when it was first released, then got sick of it. Diablo 2 was still better imo. Might start playing Lost Ark when it's released, that game looks pretty epic and worth investing my time into :D

The game is too exciting.

Overwatch is a great game! I really enjoyed playing competitive for a while, but team composition is so important that playing without a full team can get really frustrating. It's not like other shooters at all. The different classes are all so necessary that skill alone isn't enough to make up for a bad team. I would compare the team dynamic to a 6v6 StarCraft more than, say, Call of Duty. Even if you outclass the other team significantly in skill, it's not enough to make up for having bad team synergy.

nice work hopefully we make same you for one post

I haven't play overwatch before. I play video game randomly; not of my interesting things before. But I was checked Black desert post from you and Zombie game posted from @strawhat. Then after I refer to play shooter game use various weapons and kill enemies. Overwatch has more options to select us. Interface and background awesome. Today I was increase my processor speed and install video graphic for gaming adventure. CS:GO through better option. Hopefully play within this week. Thank you @acidyo.

thank for sharing it @acidyo i love this game and i interested to play this game.

Season 5 was my first season ever and I was constantly put into games with various ranks, including one game with a Grandmaster in it. Because you have no previous rank/MMR rating (as you haven't played Comp yet), you'll most likely be thrown into random ranked games, from anything like Bronze/Silver to Master/Grandmaster. The placement games determine how you are and the more Placements you play, the more likely you'll see a pattern. (EG: #1 is bronze, #2 is gold, #3 is Grandmaster and you lost that one, #4 is gold and win, #5 is plat and win, #6 is plat and loss, #7 is gold/plat etc etc).
@usmanzeb

Lo mejor excelente

Really sick game and I think everyone should try it!

a very clever idea :)

very fun game,,,i liked it very much.....hope you will enjoy it like i did.

Hey beautiful… that is your name, right?
I really loved Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition on the Xbox One and this new class looks and sounds really good. Will definitely be getting this myself. @acidyo

I myself don't know if I love the game or not because am confused about everything in life. Someone should help me choose if yes or no on my side. Lol

Congratulations @acidyo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice post you

the game is steady and full of challenges, I've never tried it, greetings success for you😎😎😎

You need buy those high end Nvidia PCs.

@acidyo hope ya good mate long time no chat , great post merry xmas brother

Good video bro :)

Yaaaaas!!! Add me on Battle.net bro! Michaeln#1576

thanks for the new blog. that is great and hope you will have fun with it..

is it will be run on the ram -6 gb
core i3
no graphic card installed

No, it won't. It needs a GPU.

I may need to try my hands on these...great game

Let's play CSGO! I'm on the road to global, I have to be a win away haha

No I haven't played overwatch yet.

Hi I'm tania please upvot and follow me

 Please avoid such type of comments. It may be considered as a scam. You may get devoted by spam cleaners & bot. We are giving information only to aware you about spam. 

You can check for the information regarding this in the following post :

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/the-complete-steemit-etiquette-guide-revision-2-0

I've never play Overwatch, but I have play Diablo. Although it has been quite a few seasons since I've played it!

i knew the day overwatch was published and the cost where 60 euro .... too much for that game but know i think i will buy it ^^

wwwow its amazing post i like game @rastalikelove thank you for sharing

There are 2 pages
Pages