Steemit Rumours And Some Street Photography + Busy.org Really Sucks Now

in #dtube5 years ago


I actually typed out something really interesting to post in this vlog, but Busy.org lost my draft. One second it was there, the next second it rolled back (or something), and it was just gone. I’m now a little fed up of these sub-standard dapps we have on this wonderful blockchain. I’m done with Busy until things get better. For all I know, they’re preparing to leave the blockchain too and just don’t care anymore.

Now waiting patiently to be able to blog on Partiko on my Mac.

Anyhow, I can’t be bothered to type it all again, so sorry guys.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ugh this has happened to me sooo many times with busy! Annoying..

Somehow I fail to see how Samsung could profit from owning Steemit Inc, should this be true... But that’s mostly because I don’t see what we need Steemit Inc. for. Can’t the Steem blockchain maintain itself - through witnesses and all the users and DApp builders? I guess I’m missing something here...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not sure to be honest. It’s a social network platform used by people already interested in crypto. Perfect for reaching a large market if you want to get into your own crypto I can imagine :). Samsungcoing 😭😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

They can simply profit by buying all of @steemit’s assets at the current price now....

and then once Samsung makes the buy, a massive pump in the price of STEEM will come with the news (potentially?!), and then they can liquidate the STEEM they got from the Steemit Inc acquisition at a higher price...

I don’t know... just a thought... but I think it’s still a far-fetched conspiracy theory...

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love conspiracy theories though. They make things less boring! 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lovely pictures, I guess everyone knew that someone is buying slowly in. But Samsung, common :)

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL, why not?

Try steempeak.com and never look at busy again <3 This is not the first time this happened to you, I remember you typing an hours long post that got lost :-(

Yeah, it happened on eSteem app. I love the look of Busy, but it's just unusable now. It logs me off every 5 minutes and it's slow all the time. It's almost as if it's now using 10% of the server resources it used to.

I am sorry man, I remember how you lost a couple of hours of writing for a similar reason... When it comes to writing/preparing my posts, emails or any other types of longer texts, I don´t trust any online application, I always write it in my Windows word processor.

Btw cool street shots. For some reason, I feel uncomfortable when taking photos of random people in the street, which is why I normally don´t do it, but I like to watch this kind of photos. It is what one of my Steemit friends call "real life captured" :)

Thanks. Yeah, I really should just type stuff out in my word processor. .. but I like to see the preview as I type like it shows in the dapps.

The stuff I lost was about the technique I was practicing - shoot from the hip on the go (which is why the composition is not so great and some photos are blurry). It's actually a great technique for shy people :) I'm still practicing it.. it's not easy without looking through a viewfinder to see what you're shooting :)

Shooting from the hip on the go? Wow, never heard of it :) Sounds like something I could try but I think people photography will never be my favorite photograpy discipline. It just feels like I am invading their privacy and personal space :D

Hey @adetorrent. I feel what you're saying Brother. Big Corporations with bad practices can be damaging to communities like @steemit, @dtube and everyone else. I made a video with my thoughts. May You and Your Family Always Live in the Abundance of Happiness, Peace, and Love.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Same to you. I'll check your video in the morning.. :)

Busy is a mess for me also at the moment mate. Mixed followers' names, also lose my drafts...

Anyway, just like you said...we can only watch from the sidelines this mini bull run for steem. To be honest I just think that someone is just buying hard no matter what...and don't believe those rumors...

Finally you got some nice shots there. I've noticed graffiti all over...or is it the same wall? :P

There graffiti everywhere there :) thanks.

I don’t think the Busy team will be leaving the blockchain anytime soon. I caught their talk at @steemfest and it seems like they have some big plans for Busy. I personally try not rely on their draft saving ability (although it is handy at times)

Posted using Partiko iOS

It used to be the best blogging dapp, but now it just doesn’t work properly anymore. Also, go look at their profiles - zero updates.

Posted using Partiko iOS

They said they were moving away from being just a blogging dapp

You can listen to the presentation here:
https://steemit.com/dsound/@jeffjagoe/20181130t011020888z-the-busy-presentation-steemfest-3-krakw-poland

But yes, I think it would be nice to have some updates!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I was there at SteemFest. I even sat with the busy guys for lunch. It’s been many weeks since SF3 though and communication has stopped

Wow!!! Busy.org are planning to leave steem?, I didn't know that.

I didn’t say that

Posted using Partiko iOS

OK. I didn't watch it because of my limited data, I just read your text.

I hope Busy deploys what they had discussed at Steem Fest 3 soon as other interface are also doing some great development as well. These are important as it is the visual point that will attract and engage new users as they come to the ecosystem for the first time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really like the interface of busy.org but leaving the page open for a period of time freezes up everything, then after the attempt of re-logging in, the usual error message goes "invalid access token", something along those lines. This cost me long hours trying to reach my draft once.

@adetorrent I share the same sentiment when Samsung is in the convo but if the rumour is true, their buy-in is green, steem needs it.

Hi mate, didn't realise this was a video at first, wish Dtube would put some sort of indication on the front, have a good week x

:) yeah different platforms display embedded DTube videos differently.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope that they fix Busy because it is one of the well-known dapps for content creation @adetorrent
I think if steemitinc would get bought it will be at a premium price but I do not think ned would sell it.

Goddamit Ade, I've been using SteemPeak for editing/storing drafts. It's been a couple months now and I've never had anything lost...yet...