VLOG 17. - FISHING COOKING CLASS | VIDEO

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

snap (38).jpg

WATCH THE VIDEO HERE:


Good morning friends!
So today was quite eventful, I went for a fishing course in London, which was so fun and very advanced.

snap (40).jpg

snap (36).jpg
It was in a family-run kitchen, where we learnt how to cook fish from the team of experienced chefs. After being greeted with a glass of wine and nibbles, the class begins with a lively and informative demonstration. Armed with new tips on cooking, we then got the chance to put our knowledge into action, by cooking fish by ourself.

snap (44).jpg

snap (29).jpg

Having prepared and cooked a delicious three-course meal, we then sat down together with the rest of the group and enjoy the fruits of our efforts! At the end of the class, we left the kitchen with a menu card with all the recipes we cooked on the day.

snap (27).jpg

This was the menu and what we cooked!

Trio of Scallops with Pea Puree, Calamari with Sweet Chilli and Tuna with Mango Salsa
Pan Fried Sea Bass with Rustic Squash, Samphire and a Dill Veloute Foam
Lemon Possets with Berry Coulis and Rosemary Thins (made by the chefs)

Experience includes:

Hands-on cooking
Great demonstrations
All facilities, equipment and ingredients included
Menu cards
Learn to cook fish
Fish demonstration

Skills Acquired

Confidence in the kitchen
Filleting fish
Cooking fish to perfection
Prepping and cooking seafood
Time management

Overall I knew how to cook most of these dishes, but it was a really fun experience and very enjoyable! I met loads of new people as well! :) Have you guys done any cooking classes ?

Alla xx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Although images are somewhat out of focus, not only do the dishes look great, but that steemit water mark gives things a nice touch❕

Looking forward to more of your future posts 👍✨

Thank you! I'm definitely cooking this recipe

Thanks for sharing a nice fish recipe. Must be truly delicious. The images need to be improved, but the video is great, and clear.

Hello @allasyummyfood :)

That surely had to be nice cooking and learning experience.
I would love to know about fish filleting too - I look up online.
Hearing that fish soup is healthy I decided to buy whole fish at a market and prepare all myself.

You asked, if we had any cooking classes - well - not me. I am self-tough and trying my "skills" at my YT kitchen.

Please post more nice articles, I am sure, that I will enjoy these future.

All the best to you :)

New follower - Peter.
@abc.love.steemit

PS: may I resteem?

yeah its really healthY! of course you can resteem )

Magic done :)
Thank you.

Its really healthy

Fish recipes are always delicious and especially this recipe looks beautiful.

I went to several cooking schools while i was in the Army. I learned a lot while serving my country. Both are positive events in my life. Also learning to cook my father before going in the service.

why do i have to come across these kinda things in the middle of night and cry out loud for food :'(

Wow likes your post .. happy reading it .. really amazing ... thanks for sharing on a good day.
I like to read every post you .. I also learn a lot about steemit from every post you. Whether it's writing or photos. Thank you steemians ..
It's an honor for me if you visit my blog..
@imranpase

hunger is unbearable to see this delicious meal

Good food,good post.

Wow now i'm hungfy for the yummy food...

Mice post
Please help me
Help vote and flbck me

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

it's a helady food

On a day when i am actually hungry? Well done Alla, my tummy just revolted.

heheh thanks :) what would be your fav dish?

It is very hard to choose seeing all you have tempted my eyes with but let me go for Chicken cutlets. Saying that name makes me drool. Ah.

I will have me some of that tuna tataki. Looks yummy:)

I live on the ocean in a large fishing community. This is great to read about. Thanks for sharing! @journeyfreedom

Oh, dear lord! That looks amazing! :O I always wanted to take up cooking classes!

Chef Alla, 'cheffy' outfit sure look good on you. The way that fish was skinned and head detached though. Pro!

Wow the food is delicious ..
If it is often we consume may be ageless continue ..

Omg, delicious... greeting from Venezuela!

it's really good food item..
See video & Every can try
Thank you for sharing

Night time over here.
Looks delicious. Thanks for sharing it with us.

I am not a big fan of cooking fish because the process of cleaning it's frustrating. Your video is motivating me to be cooking fish once over again, hopefully, it turns out well.

Wow, this is really nice, i wish was the eaxminer, which will taste all the meals, hehehe.

I have several times read your post. namely about recipes. I guess you must be a chef even a master chef. sorry just play guessing, either right or wrong, hopefully true. Hehehe

Waw ,,,
From the picture alone is tempting let alone have touched the tongue, will definitely be one of the unforgettable taste for the tongue.

Yummy.......

Excelente post! muy buenas las fotos y el vídeo. Gracias por compartir.

This looks delicious..... I am making this next.

As always tasty food @allasyummyfood